4,000-5,499 SparkPoints 4,591

My face progress!

Broke 200!!! Got my reward!

Crossing the line with my boys! Such a wonderful feeling!


Gold Medal


Bear Hug
Survivors of Ab...

Interact with DEFYGRAVITY1977
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Wow, what a journey this has been. I originally joined spark in February of 2007 after the birth of my daughter. It has been a long 8 years with many ups and downs and lots of emotional and physical challenges to my journey. I finally see the light at the end of the tunnel and after looking at various photos can definitely see the progress that I have made. 2013 was supposed to be my year to break of the overweight "fat" chick stereotype and I was doing well for the first six months; however, I had some minor/major setbacks that life threw my way. There are still many emotional and physical battles to come, especially now that an old injury is coming back to haunt me, but with the support of family and friends and Spark I am determined to break free and break out of my comfort zone and show people the real me. I have put others above my health needs for too long. Time for me to be happy and healthy and independent once again! I am ready to finish what I started!

Member Since: 8/5/2011

Fitness Minutes: 8,580

My Goals:
My initial goal was to break 200 pounds. I accomplished that in July but have gained weight once again. It is time to back on track. The weight loss is helping me with boosting my confidence. I also discovered that I love to run and completed many 5K's in the last year. I recently finished my first half marathon in September and am looking forward to logging as many hours as possible running this year. This journey has been an eyeopener for me.

My Program:
My only program now is running/biking and eating healthier. I gained weight while on the BBV shakes and so pulled myself off of it. I love how running makes me feel and the feeling of the wind in my face. I have definitely transitioned to an outdoor runner. I can barely manage 2 miles on the treadmill anymore. Planning to log as many miles as I can for the new year and have planned out my calendar with races to keep me motivated.

Personal Information:
I am from Wichita, Ks. I have three kids two of which are diagnosed with ADHD and ODD. I work from home as a transcriptionist and I love my job.

Other Information:
I read anything I can get my hands on when I can, love to sing, and listen to music. I used to love to swim and am pushing myself out of my comfort zone more and more. 2014 is my year!!

Read More About DEFYGRAVITY1977 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 18)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 213.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (13):  123Next >