DAWNGW
80,000-99,999 SparkPoints 83,375
SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
Hiking Runyon Canyon, May 2013.



See this image larger
Morning run on the bike path, Canyon Country, CA - late July 2020. Determined to keep improving!!



See this image larger
running on the bike path in Canyon Country. June 2020


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Welcome Banner
From:
NECDOO
go to goodies page
Gold Star
From:
DONNALEE-53
go to goodies page
Flower Pot
From:
KATHRYNGC
Awards

 
Interact with DAWNGW
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I turned 50 years old a few years ago. It's important to me to look at 50 as "the half-way point" and be healthy into my golden years. I would love to have a toned body and to be in the best shape of my life, continuing onward. My goal right now is not only weight loss, but to keep maintaining this as a lifestyle.

I fractured my ankle Nov. 2010, and learned during the time I was in crutches that I previously took walking/running and fitness for granted. I now have a new outlook on life.

I love the outdoors. I don't want to ever stop getting outside on my two feet and want to keep enjoying the scenery.

I love to hike, bike, swim and run when I get the chance to. I also enjoy strength training.

Everything is a work in progress!! And I believe I will reach my goals eventually. I'm feeling great, getting stronger too, and that's the most important thing.


Member Since: 6/1/2010

Fitness Minutes: 140,000

My Goals:
Being physically strong and toned. Vibrant health!!

I'm currently training to run a half marathon, hopefully taking place in November 2021.

Laugh more, play more.

Go down 4-5 dress sizes. Be able to wear cute clothes again! Ultimate goal: wearing a bikini on the beach and feeling great about it!!


My Program:
Doing fun activities like hiking in the local hills, bicycling, running, hilly neighborhood walks. Using my home weight-training equipment full body workouts 2 days/week.

Being mindful of what I eat (portion size, learning to eat slower, paying attention to balancing meals) every day.
My go-to diet style is eating Mediterranean food.
Intermittent fasting seems to work for me, too.

Lately, I've been working to increase my running distance to train for a half marathon. So far I've gotten up to 10 miles!



Personal Information:
Born and raised in Southern California.
Happily married, no children.
I work in the movie industry in the Los Angeles area as a digital artist. My work hours tend to be very long, so it's a challenge for me to stay consistent with working out. I'm always looking for ways to squeeze that in, without sacrificing precious time to sleep.


Other Information:




Read More About DAWNGW - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 3)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Current Status:
My Ticker:
 current weight: 199.6 
210
192.5
175
157.5
140
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (82):  123Next >Last >>