This is me, Christmas 2007. I can't stand this picture and how fat my face is at this weight.

This is me October 2006. I had recently lost a bunch of weight and was feeling great about myself

This is my face, August 2006. I was at my lowest weight (169) here and loved the changes in my face



Personal Trainer

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi everyone! I'm here again, at sparkpeople to try again and succeed. I feel I have the motivation and perseverence I need this time to see it through. I am 23 years old and starting at my heighest weight, 250 pounds. I am only 5 foot 3 so this weight hangs heavy on my body. My doctor just put me on Meridia to help me lose weight. It is working surprisingly well considering I generally eat whether I am hungry or not. I've noticed that the doctors scale is not consistent with my own, therefore I will not be weighing in officially until I go see him monthly. I am here for the tools and the support as well as friends to see me through and for myself to see through on this tough journey. I am ready to make a complete lifestyle change to better my health and self-confidence. This body that God has given me is such a wonderful gift that I can no longer abuse it with over-eating and laziness. It's time for change! I'd love to hear from you!

Member Since: 2/10/2008

Fitness Minutes: 256

My Goals:
In general, my goal is to lose weight and gain self-confidence and better health.

My Program:
Sarting out, I will am setting small obtainable goals that will get me started and feeling better. These steps are to help me start new, healthy habits such as getting enough sleep and drinking water to stay hydrated. I am watching what I eat and recording it on SparkPeople. Exercise will come in time. I am hoping to get the Firm and a new pair of (properly fitting) running shoes this Christmas - just in time for the new year!

Personal Information:
I am 23 years old. I am originally from New York but moved to North Carolina a few years ago. I love it here. I am currently working full-time at a law firm downtown and also have a side business with the Pampered Chef!

Other Information:
I have many many hobbies because I like to keep busy. I enjoy crocheting, reading, sewing, jewelry-making, soap-making, singing, cooking, baking, movies and a bunch of other things. I love any and all crafts!

Read More About DAUGHTEROFGRACE - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 237.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (17):  123Next >Last >>