DAQUIRI_CHERI

SparkPoints
 
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with DAQUIRI_CHERI
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


Hello everyone! My name is Melisa (Ma-Leesa) I am a 28 yr old F from NM. I have 3 boys 10, 8, & 1. My husband is 45, and very supportive! Before I had Gavin (my 1st) I weighed about 105-110. After I stayed at 125. Then after Bryan (my 2nd) I shot up to 160, didn't loose anything even after delivery! I didn't gain any extra weight with Jacob and 1 year later I'm at 150 (finally started losing!). I'm sick and tired of feeling lousey! I am a Christian, SAHM & full time student. I love to listen to music... from punk to bluegrass. I am studying to become a chemical engineer I would like to get involved with pharmaceuticals. It would be great to get to know some people in the area who share my interests, or to learn some knew things from. I am very excited about this site and there true desire to help people! ---------------- It is better to remain silent and have people think you a fool, than to speak and remove all doubt!

Member Since: 6/18/2007

Fitness Minutes: 145

My Goals:
I'm am so sick of not being able to wear cute clothes! I want to feel great and I'm going to do it, come hell or high water!! (just not high waters ;) )


My Program:
I'm trying lots of things but having problems sticking to an exercise routine. I really want to go to the gym but I don't want to go alone. I want to make it fun, like a girls night (or morning lol)



Personal Information:
I am from NM. I currently live in 'Cruces (miss the snow sooooo much!) I am a Christian SAHM who is trying really hard to get back into church. I absolutely love to cook and entertain. Reading is great, I read a lot of fiction, and will be all over any book that is teaching something. I have an insatiable desire for knowledge. My husband and kids are great most of the time, if I said they were good all the time I would be lying, because theirs no such thing as a perfect husband or perfect kids, but I tell what they'll give you a run for your money! lol


Other Information:
I rarely watch tv, don't have any "shows" I have to watch. Someday never comes by CCR is my ring back tone, and Glycerin by Bush is my ringer for most, I saw mother in a vision by Earl Scruggs is the other one I have. I don't wear make-up (except mascara) have naturally curly hair. Pretty earthy girl. I love seafood and sushi totally rocks. I like to eat steak flame kissed and bacon burnt. If I was single and didn't have any kids I would totally go almost vegetarian...Have to. Have to have my seafood!! lol




Read More About DAQUIRI_CHERI - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 7)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
SparkFriends
 
 
 
 
 
My Ticker:
 current weight: 155.0 
160
156.25
152.5
148.75
145
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v MAMAGLENDA
    Hi Melisa. Haven't heard from you. Are you still interested in getting together?
    4648 days ago
  • v MOVINDOWN
    Hi, and welcome to the Chili Heads. My husband was born, and raised in Cruces, and I lived there for several years before we married. My oldest daughter, and granddaughter live there. We now live in Farmington. This is a great site with many inspiring, supportive people, and great tools to help you develop a new healthy life style. See you on the boards. Gloria
    4681 days ago
  • v SHEILANIELL
    HI and welcome to the chileheads. Good luck on reaching your goals. THese sparkpeople pages have proven to be loadedd with friendly supportive folks to help us on our way to a healthier lifestyle. Sheila
    4701 days ago
  • v SN2BTHINMOM
    Welcome to NM Chileheads! We are so glad that you joined us. Join us in the Chili Lounge II for chatting, Heading to Graceland for our walking challenge, and Accountability to chart your nutrition and fitness goals. Good luck in reaching your weight goals.

    Take care,
    Gloria
    4703 days ago