Flower Pot


Welcome Banner
Organized Life ...

Interact with DAISYDORK
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

This is a fresh account but my second time on Spark People, my first one was made a long time ago and I didn't have the drive and movitiation I'm hoping I do now. I want to become healthier, feel more confident about myself, and me and my husband are going to start trying for a baby very soon and I want to make sure I'm in good shape going into my pregnancy and hoping this is the place that will help me do it.
I'm 27 years old, and live in Nova Scotia, Canada with my amazing husband Jesse, and our many wonderful pets. We have two year old Lab mix Jake, three cats Bella and Liberty who are 8 years old, and our new kitten Scruffy, 2 Chinchillas Hoon and Bandit, two Gerbils Betty and Veronica, two ferrets Lucy and Zoey, a Whydah Finch Remmington (Remi), a Candy Cane Cornsnake Pumpkin, and 6 fish tanks (a crayfish in one, three Cichlid tanks, a salt water tank, and 70 gallon Tropical Tank). Most of our animals came to us from unwanted homes or were rescues, and I just can't resist an animal in trouble.
Last year I left my job at a pet store that although I loved doing for something else I love, working with children. I finished my certificate to become a daycare teacher, had my home approved and liscensed and am now running a daycare from my home. I currently have four toddlers (two three year olds, and two two year olds), and although they definietly are keeping me busy I'm having lots of fun too. And I still help my mother out part time at her dog kennel.
I also love photography, you never see me without a camera, reading, writing, knitting, crocheting, crafts, horse back riding, camping, fishing, spending time outdoors, Zumba, and just spending time with my critters and my amazing hubby.

Member Since: 8/23/2011

Fitness Minutes: 541

My Goals:
To slim down, be in better shape, feel more confident in myself, and get my body ready for TTC in early 2012

My Program:
I'm hoping to learn to eat healthier, not so much baking and sweets, and even when I'm tired try to squeeze in exercise. To drink 8 glasses of water a day, and make sure I track and log onto Sparkpeople everyday.

Personal Information:
horseback riding

Favorite TV Shows:
*Buffy the Vampire Slayer
*Lois and Clark
*I Love Lucy
*Dick Van Dyke Show
*True Blood
*The Simpsons

Favorite Movies:
*Finding Forrester
*Meet Joe Black
*The Little Mermaid
*Beauty and the Beast
*Ever After

Favorite Books:
*The Blue Castle
*any LM Montgomery books
*Hitch Hikers Guide to the Galaxy series
*The Princess Bride
*The Dark Tower Series
*The Twilight Series
*The Dark Hunter Series
*The Rangers Apprentice Series

Other Information:
Favorite Quotes:
“For beautiful eyes, look for the good in others; for beautiful lips, speak only words of kindness; and for poise, walk with the knowledge that you are never alone.”

"I'm too tall to be a girl, I never had enough dresses to be a lady, I wouldn't call myself a woman. I'd say I'm somewhere between a chick and a broad."

"We weep for a bird's cry, but not for a fish's blood. Blessed are those with a voice."

Read More About DAISYDORK - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 25)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 414.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (13):  123Next >