This photo was taken 05/22/12 my son's sixth birthday. I was embarassed when I saw how big I am!



Happy Face


Interact with CSRSTAR
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Hi All! My name is Diana. As I am writing this, it is 6/15/12 and I am 300 lbs, roughly. At 5'6" and 24 years old, this is obviously not where I want to be. My weight has been a lifelong thing, like many of you. I remember being a normal weight up to about the age of 6 or 7. My father fell ill with diabetes and my brother was in an accident, it is my belief that my mom had to dedicate so much of her time to their care that our eating habits went bad. My family never really ate at the dinner table, and more often than not prepared unhealthy meals, ate fast food/restaurants, or did CCC (catch as catch can, my mother's phrase for eat whatever you want, I'm not cooking). I don't blame anyone for my weight other than myself, however.

All through school I was teased for my weight, struggled with self confidence, and hated even the thought of physical education. Around the beginning of high school, my best friend who was also heavier decided to join the wrestling team. She changed to a vegetarian (then eventually vegan) diet and exercised a lot, losing an incredible amount of weight. Instead of joining her, I continued my choices and my self esteem tanked even further.

I started hanging with a bad crowd, and ended up moving away from home and getting pregnant at the age of 17. My son is the best thing that has ever happened to me! He motivates me to want to do more with my life, show him healthy habits, and ensure he doesn't enter adulthood obese like me.

I am at my heaviest now; even at the last day of my pregnancy I was only about 260. Last January at a weight of 285, I rededicated myself to my body and health, and had lost 20 lbs or so in three months. In April of 2011, my boyfriend's father passed away. He had accompanied me on the weight loss journey and we easily fell off the wagon together. Between having to assist with handling of his father's possessions and affairs, and working full time, we simply got lazy with our food choices and lack of activity.

I am ready for a new start! Its time to truly commit to my life plan and get healthy. My son needs me, and I want to be a good example. Plus, it wouldn't suck to look hot. ;-)

Member Since: 4/24/2012

Fitness Minutes: 1,597

My Goals:
I would like to be between a size 10 to 14, weighing less than 200 lbs. In the long run, these goals will change of course. :)

My Program:
Eating lean proteins, fruits and veggies, high fiber and whole grain. Only drinking water or green tea.

Working out 6 days a week, 2 strength training days and 4 cardio days.

Personal Information:
From Sacramento, CA
Currently in Salt Lake City, UT

Other Information:
I love crime news and crime shows.

Read More About CSRSTAR - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 29)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 18.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (31):  123Next >Last >>