My Angel!

My Sons

Pic says it All!


Happy Face
Hampshire UK

Happy Birthday
Angels Amongst ...


Interact with CRYSTALANGEL28
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Im a single mum(divorced) with 3 sons & due to the disability one of my children, I have become more tied to the house so not able to do as much exercise as I would like. I am currently making sure I achieve 10,500 steps per day on my pedometer (which some days it's easier said than done). I do have exercise programmes I also try to achieve daily, some days I do the exercise to alleviate the way I feel!

I love fruit & veg so achieving 5-a-day isn't too hard.I also manage to drink at least 10 glasses of water per day. It's thanks to Spark-friends I have remained more positive in continuing with my 'journey' but I am a tortoise, taking frustratingly small steps but finding lots of barriers to climb. I WILL do it! At least I have only moved forward (or stayed the same)

I feel very 'trapped' with the life I have (being a career & Mum but with my own medical problems),I need to work extra hard on things-but with very low self-esteem this isn't easy. I have set goals for myself but no target dates as my life is unpredictable, I wouldn't want to NOT achieve the dates!!!

RELAXATION- that's a word I find difficult to achieve! I don't easily unwind or relax-my mind is always buzzing with something. I've never been a good sleeper & hate sitting or lying down and doing 'nothing' (I always doodle or fiddle with things, even in meetings!). I STILL havn't learnt to properly relax!!! I was told I should meditate but again I find it difficult to "shut-off"!

Wishing you all good healthxx

Member Since: 6/29/2008

Fitness Minutes: 22,311

My Goals:
*Learn to RELAX!
*Build on my self-esteem
*Get further help for my son
*Sort my health problems
*Work on gynae probs until I am lucky enough to get date for my hysterectomy
*Exercise EVEN MORE
*Get support in dealing with my 'past'
*To feel more motivated

My Program:
*Work on the weight loss but deal with above too!
*Drink plenty of water (I drink minimum 8glasses per day)
*Regularly eat (even when don't feel like it).
*Try and have breakfast daily(NOT achieving this regularly!)
*Walk MINIMUM 10,500 steps daily - use FITBUG & that programme is encouraging me to keep on track
*Use the home exercise equipment
*Log what I eat(keep diary to check for IBS triggers)
*More relaxation (NOT achieving yet)

Personal Information:
*I live in the UK.
*I am a single mum (divorced) to 3 sons aged 21, 19 & 15
*I work part-time but I am a full-time carer too. (I care for my son who is 19 and has complex problems including mobility, mental health problems(psychosis, self-harming), autism, epilepsy.....etc but I don't get any other support for him and he is unpredictable re his outbursts of behaviour too).
I am often physically & mentally exhausted & then hit a low point where I struggle. (BUT with no additional help it isn't optional but to keep going re care for my son)

Other Information:
I enjoy reading a variety of books(have got & read The Spark book). I love listening to a mixture of music (as long as it isn't too heavy). I also collect Cherished teddies and angels.

Read More About CRYSTALANGEL28 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 5)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (543):  123Next >Last >>