See this image larger
Peony Sorbet

See this image larger
Happy Frog

See this image larger
Pretty in Pink

go to goodies page
Digital Camera
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with CRAFTYC
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi, Everybody! Welcome! Feel free to look around. When you do, you just might guess that special interests include gardening and photography.
Last winter about this time, I was having some major problems with my right shoulder. Started getting it treated by a chiropracter. He did a lot to help, but I realized I really need to get my tail in gear to strengthen my whole body, not just get straightened out. So I got serious about getting my kids and myself more exercise and activity. I wasn't really overweight, but more concerned with condition. I also wanted to encourage my kids to move more. Over the year I've made good progress for myself. My range of motion is nearly normal with very little pain now. I've gone from walking and trotting a max 2 miles at max 6mph to running up to 3 miles and average speed 6.5mph. Went from my back not being able to tolerate situps to 49 in 2 minutes. Couldn't do pushups at all and am still doing modified most of the time, but have managed to push out 5 'real' pushups. Along the way I lost about 10 lbs (now 15!), so clothes fit a lot better. It was great to meet all my 2008 goals. Now it's time to start working on the 2009 goals!
I'm enjoying my Sparks membership and hope to encourage as well as be encouraged!

Member Since: 4/24/2008

Fitness Minutes: 58,285

My Goals:
I want to be able to run a real 5K . I also would like to be able to do 60 situps in 2 minutes, and 15 pushups.
Family goals continue to include helping my children eat healthier and get more exercise. They both need to be more flexible, and to be stronger with more stamina.

My Program:
I'm walking a minimum of 1 mile almost every day, but running MWF - usually 4-5 miles total. I try to do strength exercises every day - core and upper body on days I run, and lower body on days I just walk. I'm more aware of what I eat, but need to work on getting more veggies!

Personal Information:
Home: Arkansas
Family: married 24 yrs, 2 children ages 14 and 18
Work: I homeschool my kids and help my husband in his business.
Interests: church, kids, photography, gardening, music (Christian and classical), crafty things.

Other Information:

Read More About CRAFTYC - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 120.0 
Login to Leave Comment
  • v LIZZY63
    Just passing by to say hello and give some encouragement.

    Welcome to SP You CAN do this!

    Take the first step, and your mind will mobilize all its forces to your aid.
    But the first essential is that you begin.
    Once the battle is started, all that is within and without you will come to your assistance.
    4733 days ago
Member Comments (171):  << First< Previous333435