10,000-14,999 SparkPoints 14,477

Before my first 5K!

Working to get rid of those back-fat rolls!




Picnic Basket
SP Class of Jan...


Interact with COUCH2FITLIFE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

My name is Christine and I'm 30 and a nursing student. I had been overweight for as long as I can remember and had always wanted to lose weight but had never been able to commit to changing my lifestyle or eating habits. Joining Sparkpeople helped give me the boost, knowledge, and resources to make a change. During 2011 I lost 50 lbs total, started running, ran my 1st 5k, and started actually eating vegetables and fruit and whole grains. My plan in 2012 was to run at least one race a month and I accomplished that goal! I have run 10 5ks, a 10k, a 15k, and a half marathon. Since then I've run several more half marathons but struggled with injuries and got out of the running grove a bit. I'm currently restarting Couch 2 5k. I have put back on about 35 pounds from my lightest weight and would like to lose that again plus about 10-15 more. I have a lot of changes to make but want to start with tracking my food and exercise daily. This method was very effective for me the first time around.

Member Since: 2/1/2011

Fitness Minutes: 13,119

My Goals:

Bev Coleman 5K
--10/30/11 32:20
Joy of Giving 5K
--12/10/11 31:30
Frostbite 5K
--1/07/12 31:50
Valentimes 5K
--2/10/12 31:37
Pink Power 5K
--3/03/12 31:58
Caring Parents 10K
--4/14/12 1:03:43
Home run 5K
--4/21/12 29:30
Couch Tater 5K
--4/28/12 28:58 PR
Abby Brinkman 5K
--6/2/12 32:28
Sparkler Sprint
--7/4/12 31:50
Bump & Run Classic 5K
--8/18/12 33:19
Sprint with the Spirit
--8/25/12 32:41
Indianapolis Women's Half Marathon
--09/01/12 2:41:21
Mill Race Race 15K
--9/22/12 1:42:54
Oktoberfest 5K
--10/6/12 30:15
Bev Coleman 5K
--10/28/12 30:23
Turkey Trot 8K
--11/22/12 51:20
Joy of Giving 5K
--12/8/12 29:38
Reindeer Romp 5K
--12/24/12 29:26
Disney Princess Half Marathon --2/24/12
Glass City Half Marathon
500 Festival Mini Marathon

My Program:
I am tracking my calories on here and trying to eat balanced meals. I am keeping track of my portion sizes.


Doing some yoga and pilates as strength training. Also I use weights and resistance bands to work out at home.

Personal Information:
Current Location: Greensburg, IN

Hometown: Columbus, IN

College: Boston College

Other Information:
I have a gorgeous cat named Matty who is 2 years old. He entertains me on a daily basis!

Read More About COUCH2FITLIFE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 13)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (46):  123Next >Last >>