80,000-99,999 SparkPoints 85,811
See this image larger
6 years

See this image larger
Max and I 10/24/15

See this image larger
December 2007 282

go to goodies page
Spa Visit
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Workout Shoes

CONFUSEDBIRD is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with CONFUSEDBIRD
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I have been a member here on Spark since December 2007. It all started as a new years resolution and 6 yrs later I am still here doing the best I can. When I joined my weight was at 282. I have always struggled with weight, even as a little kid I was always the biggest kid in all of my classes all through school. Lost 80lbs when I was 19 and then gained it back and some. So at 23 I started this journey for myself, not anyone else. At my lowest so far I got down to 151 and then been bouncing around for awhile. Losing the weight was the fun part. Reaching maintenance is what is hard. There will always be stresses in our lives and it's hard not to turn to food to make us feel better, gotta just do the best you can with what you got, each and every day.

I try to stay motivating with the lifestyle by signing up for races and always having something to work toward. I used to hate running, I was the kid who hid her shoes in gym class or faked cramps on running day. Now I have run 1 full marathon and 3 halves. I try to always change up my exercise and not get bored. I WERQ, water aerobics, bike commute and run. I also have a job at a health food store and that helps to talk to ppl and stay motivated with healthy eating. Always finding new veggies and fruits to try and keeping up a love for cooking. Which I never had before I gained this lifestyle. Now it's like therapy to me along with my fitness.

Just gotta do your best each and every day!

Member Since: 12/30/2007

Fitness Minutes: 231,124

My Goals:
I am not really looking at weight as a goal anymore. Right now I am trying to experiment with dropping some weight to see if my running improves by being lighter. My weight goal has always been 140 but I have a muscular build so I donno if that's even feasible for me. My weight training is more important then a number on the scale. My goal is to become a brick lol

My Program:
I workout at least 5- 6 days a week. I enjoy doing a lot of cross training. I run 2-days a week, Take dance classes 2-3 days a week, water aerobics and do some weight lifting

Personal Information:
My name is Julia, Julie or Jules, whatever you wanna call me. I am 28 yrs old. I am 5'3 which I think I should add here. I always see ppls pics and wonder how tall they are so I can compare myself lol I am a shorty so I hope that helps someone lol

I graduated from Southern Illinois University with a bachelors in Photography. I am currently working for two business. I work at a health food/Organic Grocery store. Also work for an online book business. Which keeps me pretty active packing and shipping books. Lots of lifting which I enjoy actually. I also have a love for animals, I might even like them more then humans haha I have 3 dogs, 2 cats, 4 turtles, 2 blue tongue skinks, 1 bearded dragon and 1 cockatiels.

Other Information:
I live in Bloomington Illinois. I have a membership to the goldsgym here (the big one). Member of the Bloomington Nomal group. If you go and see me on here, can always use a buddy!

Read More About CONFUSEDBIRD - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 26)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (4049):  123Next >Last >>