Abbie, Tucker, Ed, Austin, and me - 9/22/2011 - about 215 pounds

January 7, 2010 - about 185 lbs

216.2 lbs on 3/31/12


Miss You


Best Wishes

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with CMM1973
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


My name is Christine and I will be 39 years old in June. I am very tired of being trapped on this diet roller coaster for the past 15 years. This WILL BE my last year riding this coaster and am now ready to begin a simplier more level path towards eating, exercising, and enjoying life the way it is meant to be. The next roller coaster I go on will be with my kids at Six Flags!

Three years ago, I lost over 60 pounds and felt energized and wonderful. I loved going on day trips with my family over the summer, going on bike rides, and socializing with our friends. However, over the past two years, I have managed to gain every pound back and then some. Today, I am at my highest weight I have ever been at and live like a hermit crab within the walls of my house because I am embarrassed by what people are probably thinking when they see the weight I have gained.

I know what it feels like to be thinner, healthier, and full of energy. That is why I am creating this SparkPage as one of my first steps towards that healthy, happy Christine that I was just 3 short years ago. I CAN DO IT, I KNOW I CAN!!!!

Member Since: 6/20/2011

Fitness Minutes: 722

My Goals:
My goals for the upcoming year (not in any particular order)...

Eliminate my soda habit

Try 2 new produce items each month

Post a picture at every 10 pound lost

Wear shorts to the beach in Summer 2012

Learn to LOVE drinking water

Run the Preschool's 5K

Loose 100 pounds by March 1, 2013

Go for a family bike ride

Comfortably wear a bathingsuit around our pool

Go to Spain with Ed to celebrate my 40th birthday at 100 pounds lighter

My Program:
Log ALL my food in the Food Tracker

Take Fenway for a daily walk

Eat 3 meals and 2 snacks each day (no skipping!)

Personal Information:
Hi! My name is Christine. My husband, Ed, and I have been married for almost 15 years. We live with our three wonderful children Austin (12), Abbie (10), and Tucker (4) along with our dog, Fenway, about 45 minutes outside of Boston. I am currently a stay at home mom but am really looking forward to going back to school in September 2013 to become a Surgical Tech and get back into the workforce after being home with the kids for over 10 years!

Other Information:
My Hobbies:


Reading through Cookbooks and cooking magazines

Listening to music -especially Maroon 5!

I am an extremely organized person and love it when the house is clean, organized, and peaceful!

Read More About CMM1973 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 28)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 223.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (13):  123Next >