See this image larger
Me at Thomson Falls

See this image larger
Jim & I on the Disney Cruise - June, 2006

See this image larger
At Mickey's Not So Scary Halloween Party, 2006 - Trick or Treat!

go to goodies page
MP3 Player
go to goodies page
Workout Shoes
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with CMCJACQUE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am 59 years old - oops, now 60 yo!, mother of 3 sons, and grandmother of 7! I am a Creative Memories Consultant, and retired from my full-time job. My husband is also retired, and we love to travel, particularly to Disney World and on Cruises. Since I turned 50, I have managed to put on at least 5 pounds a year, and while I used to be able to take a few pounds off easily, somehow I've let these 5 or so pounds find a permanent home on my body!
I love to scrapbook, but I have gotten more and more unhappy with the way that I look in pictures. I also have found it harder to keep up with my grandkids because of the extra weight I'm carrying, and I'm starting to have trouble with my knees

Member Since: 3/31/2006

Fitness Minutes: 3,417

My Goals:
I would like to lose 40 - 50 pounds and never be above 140 again for the rest of my life.
I'd also like to be able to travel, have a part time job at Disney World, and promote to Creative Memories Director!

My Program:
To meet my weight loss goal, I am stepping up my exercise - going to Curves 3 x a week and trying to walk, bike or golf the other days. I also am tracking my food every day, and working with the Curves Permanent Solution to raise my metabolism by eating more frequently.

Personal Information:
I live in Southeast Michigan with my husband of 38 years. We have 3 sons, also in Michigan & 7 Grandchildren. We are originally from Ohio, so are still Buckeye fans and are close to our family in Ohio. We have a cottage in the U.P., and also are wanna-be-snowbirds.

Other Information:
I'm a Creative Memories Consultant, and trying to figure out how I can maintain and grow my business now that my husband & I are both retired. We love to travel - especially on cruises - and I'm compiling a list of 1000 places to see before I die. Scrapbooking is my passion - especially making albums of our travels and of our grandchildren.
Since we never decided what we wanted to do when we grow up, we are trying to decide if we want to relocate to warmer climate for the winter months, and along with trying to get my body in shape, I'm also working on getting our house in shape - trying to get rid of some of the clutter that we've accumulated in 38 years and get our house ready to sell if we decide to move to another state.

Read More About CMCJACQUE - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (28):  123Next >Last >>