5,500-6,999 SparkPoints 5,850

Me in 2003

Me playing guitar (2008)

Chloe and I for Christmas 2006



Foam Hand


Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with CJROBIC
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My name is Chad and I am 37 years old. I live in Houma, La approximately 60 miles from New Orleans. I've recently made some lifestyle changes under recommendation from my doctors. I am diabetic and have issues with cholesterol and blood pressure. Basically, my doctors told me if I do not make some immediate lifestyle changes I will likely have a stroke or heart attack within the next 10-15 years. My main motivation is my 5 year old daughter, Chloe. I want to be around long enough to see her blossom into a successful, happy woman. Another motivation is losing my father to a heart attack when he was 45 years old. I do not want to go down the same path that he did.

Member Since: 2/27/2009

Fitness Minutes: 9,995

My Goals:
My current goal is to lose 43 pounds to get down to an even 200 pounds. Another goal is to get healthy enough to not require medicine for diabetes, cholesterol and blood pressure. I was recently taken off of my diabetes medication and I go back to see my heart doctor in 4 months. Hopefully, he will take me off of the cholesterol and blood pressure medicine as well.

My Program:
I am tracking my nutrition on this site. I run 3-5 miles a day 3 days a week and I do strength training 3 days a week.

Personal Information:
I'm 37 years old and live in Houma, La approximately 60 miles from New Orleans. I'm a licensed surveyor/project manager for an ENR Top 500 civil engineering firm. I have a bachelor's degree in Civil Engineering Technology from Nicholls State University. I'm married and have a 5 year old daughter. My hobbies include fishing, playing guitar, golf, hunting, camping, playing pool, playing cards and getting together with family and friends for cookouts.

Other Information:
Music: I listen to rock n roll, heavy metal, blues, classical guitar and some country.

Movies: I love gangster movies. My favorite is Goodfellas. I also enjoy a good comedy or drama. Other favorites include: Scarface, Casino, Rocky, Saving Private Ryan, Full Metal Jacket, Forest Gump, The Color of Money, Remember the Titans, Rudy, Shawshank Redemption, The Water Boy, Liar Liar, Happy Gilmore, American Pie.

TV: I don't watch much TV. Most of it is crap in my opinion. When I do watch TV I like to watch Discovery channel, A&E, Forensic shows, CSI, House, Survivor, Biggest Loser, Fox News.

Sports: My favorite sport to watch on tv is football. Go Saints! I've also been in fantasy football leagues for the past 15 years or so. As a child my favorite sport to play was baseball but I also played basketball and soccer.

Politics: Conservative

Religion: Catholic

Read More About CJROBIC - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 208.4 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (12):  123Next >