See this image larger
With my honey-best friend-tandem partner, at a wedding in Santa Cruz.

See this image larger
Noah and Gabriel hanging out in our airstream during our trip to the N. CA wine country - 6/12

See this image larger
Gabriel @ 17 months in our vacation cabin - 6/12

go to goodies page
NPR Addicts
go to goodies page
Fortune Cookie
go to goodies page
Hot Cocoa

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with CINDYC53
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I'm on my way to a new way of life. Building consistency. Planning each day and being prepared (so important!). Nurturing my own health, a stronger & slimmer body, and my self esteem!

I'm excited to have passed my 18 month Sparkversary - and to realize that for the first time in memory, I have broken the cycle of losing a few pounds and then slowly gaining them back, and then doing that all over again. This past year, I have gradually lost a total of 8 pounds. I'm up a couple lbs over the holidays, but the accountability I have here has allowed me to begin working on reversing that trend before it gets away from me! I LOVE SPARK PEOPLE and all my dear friends from around the world!

Member Since: 1/18/2010

Fitness Minutes: 25,355

My Goals:
I would like to apply the same "day at a time" principals to my eating and fitness that have served me in other areas of my life! No more splurging today because the diet starts tomorrow! I am committed to planning my food intake and staying within my calorie count, and to increasing my exercise!

My Program:
I am planning my food for the day ahead of time and printing it up so I won't "forget." I am keeping my sugar intake as minimal as I can. I walk 2.2 mi a day and try to do the Real Age 20 min. workout at last 2-3 times a week. Cycling more on our tandem road bike as now that the days are longer! I am reading The Spark and taking this one day at a time!

Personal Information:
I am 57 years old, live in northern CA, and work as an interior designer. I am back in college, in a Physical Therapist Asst. program, and I'm excited about my new career! In the meantime, life is BUSY. I have a partner I love, and who is very fit - he's a great influence & always positive about good habits. Al's a cyclist, and we have a tandem bike that we have ridden over 10,000 mi. since 2005. I have a daughter who lives a half hour away, with 2 grandsons - 3 & 3 months - who I totally adore & babysit one day a week.

Other Information:
I'm a vegetarian (except for salmon a couple times a month) and would love to connect with others for recipe tips.

Working to schedule exercise into my jam-packed days. My current goals are:
Walking at least 30 min. a day.
Cycling 2-3x/week (15-20 mi. min.)
Real Age workout 3x/wk

Read More About CINDYC53 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 31)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 116.8 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (416):  123Next >Last >>