20,000-24,999 SparkPoints 24,060

Gold Star
LDS Ladies


Welcome Banner

Interact with CHKAL1029
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi! My name is Hilary, 41, currently a working mom of 2 teenage girls. They are 15 and 18, and most days what keeps me going. I work for the SPCA Serving Erie County in NY. I have a desk job that does not a allow for a lot of movement during the day. This year, I am going to attempt to put myself first. This will be a difficult task for me as I am a natural "helper" for others. I have a difficult time saying no; however, I have found it is affecting my life. I need to put myself first so that I can be around for a long time to help others and be there for my family!

Member Since: 7/8/2008

Fitness Minutes: 22,011

My Goals:
My goals are to get to a healthy weight where I feel comfortable in my own skin. This is the year to get 100% committed to myself and to start putting my needs first.

My Program:
I am going to start to be accountable for all the foods that I eat, to include any unhealthy foods that slip in. I will be more aware of the foods that I eat and make sure that I exercise 5-6 days a week, either at home or at the gym.

Personal Information:
I currently live in a small town in Utah. I do not mind the small town living, simply wish I had more support with my weight loss efforts. I have family in Colorado, New York, Florida, and Virgina. I love to travel and meet new people.

Other Information:
I love to read and am willing to read just about anything. I love talking to people online or in person. I fully believe that a person can never have too many friends, personal or online.

Read More About CHKAL1029 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 1)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 200.0 
Login to Leave Comment
    emoticon on your progress!
    2659 days ago
  • v MAC4902
    Hi Hilary,

    Saw your entry on the Huddle Wall so here I am to offer an encouraging word. When I read your page I was surprised. My 31 yr. old is a Hilary too! I'm a military brat married to a retired Navy lifer So I'm familiar with the ups and down of military life. Enough of me though. Your in a good place here at SP for getting lots of positive messages. Set your mind on one good thing and stay with that for awhile. Hope the week goes well.

    2918 days ago
    Thanks for the comment on my page. Congrats on your loss also that's great. Feels so good to know all the hard work is paying off. Good job! emoticon
    3128 days ago
    I'm glad things are going well for you. Congrats on your daughter's baptism!
    Have a great day!
    3145 days ago
    Thanks for the comment on my blog :) C25K is "Couch to 5K" running program that gets you to running 3 miles in 9 Weeks. If you're interested, check out this site

    Good luck on your progress! emoticon
    3150 days ago
Member Comments (32):  123Next >Last >>