go to goodies page
Ice Cream Cone
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with CHIMEL
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Been on SP for two years now and love it! First joined just after turning 30 and knowing I needed to change a few things in life, not just diet to lose weight. So, I did. Thanks so SP and had one of the best summers of my life this past year. Had the energy and confidence to go do almost everything I wanted. There just wasn't enough time or money to do it all in one summer. Also, this has inspired me to train for a marathon with 6 other friends. Now to chose which of the worthy causes to run for. I am not running that far just for the "fun" of it.

I started my weight loss journey in my 20's, after getting up over 200lbs, did the Atkins diet and get down to 150, kept it off for 5 years. Then fell back into bad habits during marriage, when I got divorced lost the 40lbs due to lack of appetite and stress to get down to 140. Gained it back after a move to Chicago, and return to poor eating habits. then lost it again thanks to SP, got down to 135 this past summer.

After getting hit by a car I kept with my plans and only gained 10lbs, not a big deal since it is still with in my ideal range. But then in late Oct/Nov I got sick, and thanks to meds and some poor eating choices have gotten back up to 160. I know in the past it would have way worse! But thanks to SP I didn't make nearly as many bad choices as I would have before, and now that working out is possible again, plan to lose it in no time.

Also adjusting to a new career, new room mates, and living life as a single lady the last year have been a bit of a challenge as well. Looking forward to what 2011 has in store for me.

Member Since: 7/22/2009

Fitness Minutes: 13,806

My Goals:
1. Get Healthy

2.Get my massage therapy licence

3. Get massage therapy job

4. Get accepted to a masters program for massage therapy

5. Train for marathon

My Program:
Soccer for 2 hours 3 days a week.

I ride my bike everywhere.

Yoga 5 days a week.

Running (when allowed again) 4 days a week.

Personal Information:
Grew up in small town in western NY along PA border, now I live in NW Chicago.

Love having fun. soccer, gaming, biking, and food. Not always in that order.

Other Information:

Read More About CHIMEL - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 25)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 148.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (59):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>