2,500-3,999 SparkPoints 3,752

Happy Thanksgiving



Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with CHARITYHOWELL79
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I'm a 34 year old mother of 5 bio children, surrogate mom of twins and step mom of 1 and i'm sick and tired of being fat and lazy.There's really is no excuse for me and no reason to sugar coat the facts like I do my food. SO I'm here to make myself fit and healthy again. Hopefully my husband stays on track with me all the extra motivation keeps me going! Let me introduce myself, My name is Charity as you probably can tell. I turned 34 on March 4th. It doesn't bother me to grow a year older, I still see my self as young, but it does bother me that my body feels more like 60 (no offense that's really not that old but my body feels aged). I get out of breath and I feel lethargic. My main thing is I tell myself you can start that diet tomorrow, and the same the next day. My downfall is eating. I do it when I'm happy, sad or bored. I want to get healthy so me and my husband are challenging each other to get thin (fit). Hopefully I win because I bought this cute pair of skinny goal jeans they are a size 10, Right now I'm a 20. But what would really make my day would to be to fit into a some nice swimwear by July. That's when I'll be headed to the beach for some much needed Vacation time. I need all the help I can get so feel free to friend me and give me some pointers! I'm ready to go!

Member Since: 2/12/2013

Fitness Minutes: 2,430

My Goals:
I've set up a beach vacation for a week in July so I want to look good by then, I refuse to go out on to that sand looking like a cow and everyone gawking at my thighs rubbing and booty shaking etc.
I'm going to have a better attitude about life, be positive, and be healthier and not let anyone discourage me.

My Program:
Drink More water
Cardio 2- 3 days
1-2 days off
Strength/Abs 3 Days
Stay Active
Eat Healthier
Allow myself reasonable treats every now and again.
Stay Positive
Don't give up, give in or regret my decisions

Personal Information:
I'm from Etters, Pennsylvania. I've been an art major at my local college for 2 years and am hoping to graduate next fall. I've also been an at home momma, so I feel I've become a bit lacking in fitness. But I just started a new job that forces me to move around and stay on my toes! I have five children 3 of which are teens and 2 that are literally a few years from becoming teens, lord help me! I am married but I have a stressful relationship at times, he tends to be a pessimist and I the optimist.

Other Information:
I make ceramics/pottery and stoneware I guess it's pretty much one in the same, I also sketch/draw, paint, upcycle/recycle things I'm just and artist and I find beauty in simple things.

Read More About CHARITYHOWELL79 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 13)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 19.2 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (29):  123Next >Last >>