See this image larger
Head shot taken 3/12/10; 191 lbs

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Flower Pot
go to goodies page
Workout DVD

Interact with CHANAK
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

How many times have I tried to lose weight? Goodness only knows. And I've lost plenty. But I haven't kept it off...until now. This time will be different. This time I'll not only lose the weight but I'll keep it off, too. This is it!


$10 into a savings account for every week that I stay on program; this will go toward my new wardrobe;
Teapot with infuser and tea at -5 lbs...Done! March 8; chose to put equivalent funds into savings for new clothes ($30)
Mani/Pedi at -10 lbs
Yarn for a new spring scarf at -15 lbs
New Wii workout game at -20 lbs.
Hair cut and color at -30 lbs
Yarn for a knit tank at -40 lbs
New wardrobe at -50 lbs

Member Since: 8/11/2008

Fitness Minutes: 6,702

My Goals:
Taken from my Spring into Spring 12-Week Challenge post from the Vegetarian/Vegan Team board:

1. I will drink at least eight glasses of water per day.

2. I will track my food each day and will maintain a calorie intake at the lower end of my calorie range a minumum of five days per week, and will stay below the high end of my range seven days per week.

3. I will exercise daily, walking when weather permits. I will also use my Wii Fit Plus and workout DVDs on a daily basis; because I'm currently doing my own exercise challenge - using a different exercise DVD each day and then blogging about it here on SP - this is not an unreasonable goal. Piggybacking on this, I will look for opportunities to increase my activity level each day by: parking further away from entrances; walking around the inside perimeter of my building when I get up to use the restroom; and so on.

4. I will take time with my appearance each day, as this boosts my confidence and helps

My Program:
No program, just healthy, reasonable eating. SparkPeople's Nutrition Tracker makes that incredibly easy!

Personal Information:
My name is Shannon. I live in Ohio with my daughter, Lizzie, my dog, Bear, and my cat, CJ. I'm a knitter, gardener, and librarian. I love to cook and bake and try out new recipes, and wish there were maybe 48 more hours in each day so I could do all that I want.

Other Information:

Read More About CHANAK - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 15)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 173.8 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (25):  < Previous12345Next >