30,000-39,999 SparkPoints 32,008

Pink Amaryllis


Woo Hoo!


Welcome Mat
The Photoshop E...

Interact with CEB2007
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I live in Alabama. I enjoy growing plants. I am married to a fantastic guy who makes my life exciting and serene (most of the time). We have several kids and grandkids. My hobbies are photography (I like taking pictures of flowers I grow), painting (really like portraits), scrapbooking and computers. Recently I have started piecing a quilt top -- love it. I enjoy most types of music but country is my favorite. I have been retired for over a year now. I've been able to enjoy many of my hobbies. I like visiting our local botanical gardens and taking pictures there; however, family illness has prevented me from being away from home too much. I attend activities at Taylor Senior Center when I can.
NEW GOAL: 129 by Oct 1, 2011
01/15/09 Weighed in at 129 Goal is 115
04/18/09 Weighed 132.5 (jeans, shoes and all) Goal is still 115.
02/26/10 Weighed 138.1 Goal is now 125.

Member Since: 8/5/2008

Fitness Minutes: 29,201

My Goals:
I want to reach a weight where I feel good, have a lot of energy, my body is happy with the weight and where I am happy with my body. That last part will be hard because my muscle tone and excess skin are hard to deal with. My goal is also to get to a happy place in my life where I do not worry about anything, feel free to do as I please. This is what Jim tells me I should do. My goal is also to be the best wife he has ever had and to make his life fabulous.

My Program:
Eat less - exercise more -- eat good food. Be Happy. NOTE: I seem to have reached that happy place. My life is very full and wonderful right now. I am totally retired and doing so many of the things I had hoped to do when I quit my job outside the home.

Personal Information:
My name is Carolyn. I live in LA -- Lower Alabama. Celebrate my anniversary in July. I had been divorced for 25 years. I have worked all my life. I finally quit March 09. I plan to stay home and do all the things I enjoy.

Other Information:
I enjoy growing plants, taking pictures -photography, scrapbooking, computers, painting, sewing, reading and television. I can best be described as a dabbler - I dabble a little bit in this and a little bit in that. Not great at any of them. I completed the Master Gardner's Class and I hope to have a website up soon.

Read More About CEB2007 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 13)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
Total SparkPoints: 32,008
SparkPoints Level 15
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (144):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>