See this image larger
This is me on Soda Pop

See this image larger
This is me when I was pregnant with my daughter almost 2 years ago

See this image larger
20.5 pounds lighter


Interact with CAREBEARMER
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

This is it. Here I go, or rather, it goes. I'm on a mission. A mission to feel better about myself and to feel better in my clothes...not to mention my own skin.
My name is Meridith (Mer to my friends) and I'm from N E Texas. I have been married for 6 years to the love of my life. We have two wonderful children, a 5 year old boy and a 2 year old little girl. I love Jesus and want to live my life in a way that is pleasing to Him. Don't get me wrong, I come up short in a lot of ways every day, but I love following Jesus. I love music and singing. I've been singing since I can remember. I love to cook! One of my other favorite things to do is ride horses. I think horses can see to your very soul and are just one of the most amazing creatures made by God. I also work 2 days a week printing T-shirts for my parent's company We do T-shirts for anyone, but our passion is to serve youth ministries. Check out the site and if you need T's (embroidery, signs, banners, stickers, etc.) for your next event, give us a shot. **Update*** I just added my own business to the mix MarkIt Embroidery. I can embroider on just about anything. My website is We ship nationwide.

I was diagnosed with PCOS this year (Polycystic ovarian syndrom). I 'd love to talk to any other PCOSers out there that are on this weightloss journey and have had success.

Member Since: 1/6/2006

Fitness Minutes: 1,128

My Goals:
I have lost about 20 pounds since my daughters birth in 2004. I want to weigh around 115.
My current goal is to reach the 120's.

My Program:
1200 calories and exercise, whether strength training or cardio...5 days a week.
I'm currently getting some hormone imbalances straightened out so that I can be more successful in my weightloss.

Personal Information:
Mom of 2 young children from Texas.

Other Information:
I love the Lord with all my heart. I've dedicated my life to serving Him.

I love singing and play the guitar a little. I love to be around the horses at my parent's barn. I'm an animal lover in general. I have an orange and white shih tzu that thinks he's another of our children.

Read More About CAREBEARMER - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
Login to Leave Comment
    Just passing by to share some...

    .•*´¨ ) ¸.•*¨) -:¦:-
    (¸.•´(•*¨. ♥.•*¨)
    {¸.•´+*+HUGS+*+•*¨}.•* .**+*
    {¸.•´+*+MOTIVATION+*+•*¨}.•* .**+*
    {¸.•´+*+and SUPPORT+*+•*¨}.•* .**+*
    .`•.¸.•´... ¸.
    (¸.•´ (¸.•´ .


    4615 days ago
    Hey girl....Just wanted to pop in and say hi and see how you're doing. Hope your staying warm.
    4914 days ago
  • v JANNYF
    I am just looking at the horse teams and thinking of joining. I dont show my horses anymore but still ride.
    5293 days ago
    Hey Mer,
    I noticed a change and came to look. I really like that black and white pic of you. I tried to look at the wedding pic, but it was too small for me to see well. Looks like a nice bunch though.
    5310 days ago
    I am so glad you are back. I missed you. I am sorry for your health problems but I am glad that you have come back, now we can tackle all this together as a group.
    I know you will miss your horses and especially Soda pop. There will be a time when you can get some more.
    5323 days ago
Member Comments (9):  12Next >