BUBBLEJ1

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
The dress is finally on!



See this image larger
Luke seeing me for the first time on our wedding day



See this image larger
One of my fave pictures


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Easter Basket
From:
LIVEDAILY
go to goodies page
Valentine
From:
LIVEDAILY
go to goodies page
Christmas Tree
From:
LIVEDAILY
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with BUBBLEJ1
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I'm Bubble, AKA Jess. I'm 25 and I live in Wellington, New Zealand with my husband, step son, 2 cats, and 2 giant bunnies.

I got married on the 20th of April 2014. It was the best day of my life AND I was at my goal weight.

I am a primary school teacher and I currently teach year 1 in a very poor school. I love my job and my kiddos!

It took me 17 months to lose the weight. I have maintained successfully for over a year. I am back on Spark because I lost motivation and the scale was creeping back up again. I'm here to get back down to the weight I was on my wedding day.

I'm pretty friendly, so feel free to add me as a friend!

*Just as a side note, I am not religious at all, in fact I'm an atheist. Please respect this by not posting encouragement containing religious messages, as I will have to delete them. Thank you for understanding and respecting my wishes, just as I would respect yours*


Member Since: 9/4/2009

Fitness Minutes: 22,466

My Goals:
Start 87.3kg
1. 85kg - 10/1/12 (85.2kg)
2. 82kg - 1/3/12 (81.6kg)
3. 79kg - 21/5/12 (78.8kg)
4. 76kg - 1/8/12 (75.9kg)
5. 73kg - 19/10/12 (72.7kg)
6. 70kg - 22/12/12 (70.0kg)
7. 69kg(original goal) - 26/12/12 (69.0kg)
8. 67kg - 3/2/13 (66.9kg)

Current average weight range
65.4-66.0kg

Measurements -
Taken 20/6/12
Bust - 99cm
Waist - 83cm
Hip - 109cm
Thigh - 62cm

6/4/13
Bust - 95cm -4cm
Waist - 72cm - 11cm
Hip - 95cm - 14cm
Thigh - 52cm - 10cm


My Program:
Food:
Don't eat too much junk. I don't track my food. I eat when I'm hungry, don't when I'm not, and make healthy choices 95% of the time. I'm lucky that I need over 2000 calories a day just to maintain.

Exercise:

M- Weights
T- Walk
W- Weights
T- Bodyattack
F- Weights, GRIT Cardio (some weeks)
S- Bonus/Rest
S- Pools with my family

This is not set in stone and does change around work/social commitments.



Personal Information:
I'm Jess, 25, living in Wellington, New Zealand.

I have lost 21 kg (46lb) through healthy eating and exercise, and I'm now at my goal weight!! Maintenance is a new adventure.

I am a huge believer in strength training for women. Strength training has improved my life in more ways than I could ever say. I am stronger, leaner, I look better, and I have more self confidence. My ST motto is 'Go heavy or go home!'


Other Information:
Races:

2/10/10 Dove Pink Star Walk (5K)
17/10/10 Mairangi Bay Fun Run (5K, walk)
6/11/10 Speights West Coaster (10K, walk)
4/12/11 Sculpt 6K (6K, walk)
13/5/12 Hobsonville Point Runway Challenge (5K, run) 42m06s
10/3/13 Round the Bays (8.5K, run) 1h3m
14/4/13 Whenuapai 6k 36m52s
26/5/13 Hobsonville Point Runway Challenge (5K run) 31m16s




Read More About BUBBLEJ1 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 10)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
My Ticker:
 current weight: 147.0 
191
179
167
155
143
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (550):  123Next >Last >>