Sitting with my mother and 2 youngest daughters on Mother's Day 2010.

Xmas 2009 with daughter # 3

Baby sitting my granddaughter Olivia at the park on a sweltering +35C April 2010 day.


Miss You

Happy Birthday

Beach Towel

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with BRIGITTE20
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I've know successes and setbacks and discovered that losing weight itself is the result of a complete lifestyle change and an ongoing life challenge.

I have stopped :
- being sedentary to become active daily
- eating too large portions and switch to tracking food daily
- thinking I was alone struggling and started sharing my struggles and triumphs with the SP community which keeps me feeling supported all the way.

I have also discovered many things about myself and now I can:

- pick myself up and get a positive experience from my mistakes
- forgive myself for those mistakes and setbacks as I did not know better at the time
- love this new person living inside me which I keep uncovering during this ongoing process.

Eating healthily with 32 food sensitivities is a daily challenge that I'm finally managing! I also have a low thyroid and insulin resistance making it, not an excuse, but extra hard to lose weight. With the SP tools and my SP friends' support I'm learning to live in a totally new healthy and rewarding way!

Here is the story of my weight loss...

I joined SP in May 2009 and lost 20 lbs in 3 months but health challenges made it impossible to walk without pain until December 2009. Being mobile again I lost an extra 25 lbs by December 2010. Then I stopped tracking and exercising and gained back 10 lbs by February 2011. I'm now back to lose 5 lbs at a time so I'll reach my total goal of 50 lbs by 2013. Slowly but surely is my new motto!

Member Since: 5/15/2009

Fitness Minutes: 14,014

My Goals:
Staying healthy by nourishing and exercising my body as well as my mind.

My Program:
Eating 5 to 9 servings of fresh fruits and vegetables. Drinking 8 cups of water daily.
Avoiding food with gluten/dairy/egg/soy.

Tracking my food and exercising at least 30 minutes daily.

Learning to relax and let go and having a supportive network of friends and family helping me along my journey!

Personal Information:
My mother tongue is French. I was born in France and now live in Canada (French speaking province of Canada).

Married to a British, I'm now fully bilingual! We have 6 and daughters and 1 granddaughter.

Other Information:
Love reading and being active. I have 2 cats keeping me fit running after them!

I enjoy the outdoors, especially hiking and cross-country skiing in winter, swimming and speed walking in summer.

Read More About BRIGITTE20 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 26)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 5.4 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (160):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>