Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with BRIAEL
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I have been doing the Ideal Protein diet using a mixture of IP products, various protein powders and alternatives that meet similar nutritional values. I am gradually moving towards a more long term method of eating by phasing out all of the packets and replacing them with real food.

I am mid way through the Couch to 5K program, I do strength training with dumbells twice a week and like to walk as often as I can. I'm hoping to get back to swimming once the weather warms up a little.

Just turned 50 and loving how my body feels 80lbs lighter. The success of this diet is spurring me on to reach a normal body weight so I can then focus on getting to a much lower body fat percentage for the associated health benefits. I am determined not to suffer the early deaths my parents did if I can possibly help it.

I have already started looking at food plans for maintenance (although I'd like to drop another 35lbs or so) and realise that my body is extremely happy running on fat, rather than carbs, so the paleo/primal hybrid that follows similar macros will be my starting point.

I love waking up feeling good, without the chronic lower back pain that was starting to be a feature of my day. I love pushing my muscles to greater strengths and learning where my new and constantly changing limits are.

The major benefit to experimenting is that I am beginning to understand the food groups that trigger negative reactions in my digestive system and able to build a food plan that lets me avoid indigestion, heart burn, cramp and bloating. It's amazing how much happier life is without those ailments. :)

Member Since: 6/1/2010

Fitness Minutes: 16,423

My Goals:
Drink more water.

For years I've suffered from dehydration without ever knowing what it was.

My Program:
Eat healthy foods and move more.

Carbs make me sluggish and give me gas, bloating, pain and constipation. Fat, on the other hand, makes my body feel alive and ready to undertake any physical activity.

Personal Information:
My name is Amanda, I'm 50 and I live in El Paso with my retired military husband.

I'm British, but was raised in Australia until my teens, and emigrated to America on marriage.

Other Information:

Read More About BRIAEL - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 17)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 155.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (292):  123Next >Last >>