BONNIE-ROSE16

SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Welcome Banner
From:
GRANDMABEAST63
go to goodies page
Thank You Message
From:
NICOLEBA47
go to goodies page
The Spark
From:
SP_STAFF
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with BONNIE-ROSE16
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Okay so I have been overweight since puberty (16ish years.) I have PCOS (google it for more info!) and this immediately caused weight gain at puberty and also causes the weight to be stuck. I have done Spark People to the T following every meal and working out 5 days a week and meeting with Drs and Nutritionists... I have done Weight Watchers, and almost every "book" diet out there. I have gone the last 10 years desperately trying to lose weight and the last 16 in pain emotionally and physically. I am going to be up front here.... I am going to have Gastric Bypass this summer. I don't want any judgment... this is not the easy way out. My mother had the same surgery and I know several friends/co-workers who have had or have family members who have. Trust me, this is not the easy way out.... Right now I am on a low carb, high protein diet and have protein shakes for most breakfasts and lunches. I have to lose 10% of my body weight before surgery and have been prescribed this diet because of its stressfulness in people with PCOS/Diabetes/Fatty Liver. I am looking forward to this being the final time I change my diet... I mean it too, I wont even change it back to the old one... this is it. I am eating like this for the rest of my life and I am going to be healthy and fit and happy!

Member Since: 2/4/2010

Fitness Minutes: 0

My Goals:
10 lbs gone by March 12 (follow up appt with Surgeon)

23 lbs gone May 13 (my 4th wedding anniversary)


My Program:
My surgeon has me on a low carb high protein diet focusing on getting enough protein. I currently have a protein shake (muscle milk light) for breakfast and sometimes lunch. I have 1oz of almonds or a cheese wedge and Wheat Thin flat bread for a snack and if not a shake then a salad for lunch with tuna. For dinner I make my husband whatever he wants and then omit the grain based carb and add fruits/veggies! I am about to re-join Bally's (wtg for pay day!) and will work out 5 days a week minimum! Right now I walk at least 30 minutes during my lunch.



Personal Information:
I'm 25, live in WA State and have been married for 4 years on May 13. I love life/my husband and my entire family!!!!


Other Information:




Read More About BONNIE-ROSE16 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 5)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
SparkFriends
Login to Leave Comment
Comments