On our cruise to the Western Caribbean May 2010

December 2005. At my heaviest, around 142 lbs.

December 2011 - 125 lbs




Woo Hoo!

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with BLUEWATERS23
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I joined Sparkpeople originally in 2007. After many years of being slightly overweight, I had decided I had enough and I wanted my health, my body, my energy back. And I did it! It took me almost a year to lose the mere 25 lbs, but I did it and I felt GREAT! During this time I met the man who is now my husband (see what a healthy lifestyle and weight can do to you?) and my family has now grown from 2 to 5!

I am the proud momma of 3 little treasures (2 girls and a boy) and wife to an incredible, supportive man. In spite of trying to maintain a healthy weight and weight gain during my last two pregnancies, cravings and extreme fatigue finally caught on to me. I kept 10 of the lbs I gained with Alyssa's pregnancy and decided to get back into gear right after Damian was born. I started a bootcamp program locally and I am now back to my pre-pregnancy weight. My new goal is to lose another 10 lbs and reduce my body fat percentage even more. I'm so fortunate to have such supportive family - my husband is an awesome motivator and will be (and has been) in it with me every step of the way.

Member Since: 5/9/2007

Fitness Minutes: 3,572

My Goals:
Goal Weight: 115 lbs (I am 5'1")
Goal Measurements:
Bust: 34"
Waist: 24"
Hips: 35"
Body Fat %: 20%
Target Date: 4/31/2011

Current Weight & Measurements: (12/27/2011)
Weight: 126
Measurements:Bust: 36"
Waist: 29.5"
Hips: 37.5"
Body Fat %: 24.5%

My Program:
Bootcamp 5x/wk (45 mins)
In addition to Bootcamp: Running 2-3x/wk; additional strength training sessions 3x/wk.

Add family activities, such as bike rides, walks, and active sports.

Sparkpeople meal plans for now until I can get my good eating habits back!

Personal Information:
I am originally from Puerto Rico, but have lived in the states since I was 21. I currently reside in Orlando, FL and have been here since 2003.

I am 33-years-old, a wife and mother of three wonderful children. Annjulia is a smart and loving tween (12-years-old), Alyssa is a very active and curious toddler (2-years-old), and my oh so sweet baby boy Damian who is my little snuggle bug (7 months).

Other Information:
2012 Races:

Warrior Dash - 1/21/2012
Dick Batchelor Run for the Children 5K - 1/28/2012

Full 2012 schedule coming soon!

Read More About BLUEWATERS23 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 27)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 123.8 
Login to Leave Comment
    Omgosh! Congratulations on Baby #3! That is wonderful! When are you due? Good for you for continuing with BabyFit! That's awesome!
    Would definitely like to catch up with you soon.
    Have a wonderful day!! :-)
    2701 days ago
    Amiga! Guess who's back? I have been so bad so it's time to start this back up again! So sorry we lost touch. 2010 was a horrible year, but 2011 is off to a great start!
    I hope all is well with you and your family!! ;-)
    - Rocio
    2701 days ago
    Those bags are SO CUTE! I am looking at the website right now! Thanks for giving it to me.

    3066 days ago
    Thanks SO much for the add!! emoticon Also thank for the encouraging email too! You are so sweet! We are just so excited about this new journey we are on! We are working on the house this weekend, spring cleaning and getting ready for our angel to come and see us!

    Have a fantastic week! Work hard, reach high! emoticon

    3067 days ago
  • v MBSKIT
    Welcome to STRENGTHEN AND TONE YOUR BODY!!! Glad to have you on the team. Jump in and have fun. Check out the challenges and join in when you can!

    3072 days ago
Member Comments (10):  12Next >