100-249 SparkPoints 103
See this image larger

See this image larger

See this image larger
My son, Andrew, pickin' and grinnin' in GA

go to goodies page
Happy Birthday
Christian Bookw...
go to goodies page
Happy Birthday
Christian Bookw...
go to goodies page
Happy Birthday
Christian Bookw...

Interact with BJSTRING
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I lost 52 pounds a few years ago and am a Lifetime member of Weight Watchers. I had regained nearly half ot it, but I'm glad to say I'm about 10 pounds under that now. I'll keep on doing what I'm doing now and may be able to lose more, but I'm thinking that at some point my body will say "STOP" and that will be the right weight for me, I guess. My dh and I have been married for 41 years and have 5 children - 3 boys (2 of them are in Heaven) and 2 girls. My son is married and has 3 girls and 2 boys. My son was a pastor until he had a massive heart attack in March of 2008. God brought him through and, even though he has just 20% of his heart left, he is gaining stength and is back to preaching and singing and playing the piano, despite the doctors' saying he'd never preach or sing again. They just didn't reckon on God! My older daughter has 4 boys and a baby girl in Heaven (can't you just see her having fun up there with her uncles?). She's a SAHM and homeschools the boys. My other daughter teaches at Trinity Baptist College in Jacksonville, FL and is also executive secretary to the president of the college. My husband retired this year and enjoys fishing (crappie only!) and goes every chance he gets. When he's not fishing, we're either outside trying to clear our land of the mess left from the workers who cut our trees or "tearing up the roads" between TX, FL, GA, and LA. We're certainly enjoying retirement! I've had some health issues - nothing serious, Praise the Lord, but currently I'm doing ok.

Member Since: 1/9/2008

Fitness Minutes: 19,065

My Goals:
I would love to get down to 140 at the most, even lower if possible.

My Program:
I'm eating more healthily and exercising more. I am following the Weight Watchers Flex Plan at home. I attended meetings and made Lifetime a few years ago and am trying again without the meetings.

Personal Information:
I live in Pine Bluff, Arkansas. I was born in Tacoma, Washington at Fort Lewis (army brat!), but moved to AR when I was a year and a half old.

Other Information:
My favorite author is Terri Blackstock. I also like books about the Amish. My favorite book, of course, is the Bible - King James Version only.

TV shows - CSI (all), Criminal Minds, NCIS, Cold Case.

Pastimes - Computer, Reading, Walking on the treadmill or outside if it's nice and all the neighborhood dogs aren't out.

Read More About BJSTRING - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 10)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 154.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (37):  << First< Previous678