My first tat!!!!

This is just me...Cami


High Five



Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with BIPOLARBEAR68
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My name is Cami! I am here to loose weight and get in shape. I am tired of carrying around all this extra weight. I have topped the scales at 340. I lost 40 pounds on my own before being recommended this site. When I joined, I weigh in at 300 so I put that as my starting weight. I don't want to be this big ever again. It is very hard and expensive to by clothes for me at this size. I am looking forward to being able to shop in the regular sized clothes instead of the plus sized clothes.

I have 3 wonderful kids. My son and his girl friend live with me and they are very supportive of me and my goals. As a matter of fact, my sons girl friend is my walking partner. I also have my sister who has joined and lives with me.

My oldest daughter is married, has had a baby, and her name is Zoey Faith. She is my pride and joy right now since she is my First granddaughter...well, i should add that she is my only grand child right now.

My youngest daughter/child is in the Army. I am hoping to be able to go her "Homecoming" in March. That is meaning that I am going to be going to Texas. I can't wait for that trip. I am already saving for it and planning for it. I am hoping that when I see her in March, she will be able to notice a change and that the rest of the family will also notice the change and ask me..."Cami, Have you been exercising and dieting? How much have you lost?"

I am trying, with Gods help to stick to here it says that by my birthday in 2014, I can be at my GOAL weight!!!!! That is what I am working towards! That is my birthday present for myself for 2014...reaching my GOAL weight!

Member Since: 12/31/2009

Fitness Minutes: 1,227

My Goals:
I am going to try to loose 10 pounds a month for a total weight loss of 120 pounds this year. My final goal is to be 125. I am hoping that I will be there by September of 2014.

I have gotten a puppy now, and I need to start walking him on a regular basis, so I need to make him a priority!

My Program:
My program is to learn to eat healthier and to be more physically active. I want to be around and active for my grandkids when they start showing up. Update very end of 2012, I now have a one year old the grandkids have started to show up....Now to get healthier for her...

Personal Information:
I am from Dumfries, Virginia. I have 3 wonderful kids and a wonderful future daughter in-law that will help be a support to me. I have also joined with my sister in-law and my adopted sister and they will be my support also. I am making new friends on here as well and I feel that I have plenty of support so that I can make this happen. I now have a granddaughter that I want to be healthier, stronger, and more physically fit for.

Other Information:
My favorite movie has to be Gone With the Wind. I don't really have a favorite book. Right now my favorite saying is "Bite Yourself".

I am learning to give my life over to God and that includes all aspects of my life including my diet and exercise plans. I have asked him for help with motivation and positive reinforcements instead of excuses as to why I can't excercise.

Read More About BIPOLARBEAR68 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 1)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 0.0 
Login to Leave Comment