2,500-3,999 SparkPoints 2,713

Interact with BETTINA_K
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I'm in my mid 40's, I am married and have two great girls, a hyper dog and a lazy cat. I have 25-30 lbs to lose. I walk my dog every day for about 2-3 km's but that's not enough to get me to where I need to be. I have a bad gene pool and I want to be around to see my girls grow up and be there as a grandma one day too.
So, my ultimate goal is NOT really the numbers on the scale but to get off my blood pressure meds (2 of them) and to avoid becoming diabetic because at my last appointment at the doctor's, showed my sugar readings higher than normal. I go for a re-check in early March and I want to avoid being a prescription for that too! I am thrilled to be on Sparkpeople and start my new journey as a healthy person.

Member Since: 2/5/2016

Fitness Minutes: 2,432

My Goals:
Goal: to get off my blood pressure medications and to avoid becoming diabetic (I'm close). I want to live long to see my girls get married one day and to be around for my grandchildren. My mother died because of diabetes and heart disease complications. I want to avoid repeating the past. And if I can get to be a size 7-8 again, that would be great.

My Program:
I am not following a diet at all. I am simply tracking all my food intake and exercise. I try to make better choices on what to eat based on what the app is guiding me in terms of daily allowances. I am trying my best to eliminate ALL refined sugars and just stick with the natually occuring ones.

Personal Information:
I a grew up in Ottawa, Canada and now live in Halifax, Nova Scotia.

Other Information:

Read More About BETTINA_K - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 7)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
  • This user doesn't have any comments.