60,000-79,999 SparkPoints 70,638
See this image larger
Aruba Vacation

See this image larger
Resort in Aruba

See this image larger

go to goodies page
Christmas Tree
go to goodies page
Workout Clothes
go to goodies page
Challenged by A...

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with BEACHWEAR
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I'm 50 and just recently started with Spark again. I lost 65 pounds and then gained 55 pounds back. It's a long story but one that I am happy to say that I can move on from.

I had a lot of stress in my life the last 2 years with my daughter having a major accident and needing to move home with us, to my son getting married and having a bad renter to fixing and selling the rental home. I was being treated for migraines (go figure) and once all of this ended my migraines went from every 3 weeks to now every 6-8 weeks. But with getting rid of my stress levels I was just recently diagnosed with RA so I am learning how to deal with the disease and pain. I never imagined how painful this is. My fingers and knees are the worse so I am hopeful that losing some of this weight will help with at least the knees.

I'm an estimator and project manager so using my hands daily is a must. I have so much swelling some days I cannot get my rings off. I want to get the RA under control and begin to once again partake in kickboxing classes and body pump. Right now there is no way my body could handle this.

Member Since: 2/19/2006

Fitness Minutes: 53,300

My Goals:
My short term goal is to lose 20 punds by April 1.

My long term goal is to lose 80 pounds and to participate in my exercise classes again.

My Program:
I have been through all the Stages of Spark. I still struggle with food and know that I have to count my calories if I am going to lose this weight. My biggest hang up is dinner in the evening. If I can get this under control and changed I think I can get past my hurdle.

Exercise is a part of my life now and I really enjoy it.

Personal Information:
I live in West Central Minnesota. My favorite time of year is fall. I love to vacation and spend time in the flower and vegtable gardens. My husband and I are looking forward to 29 years of marriage in April.

Other Information:
I like to read, bike, swim, garden and grow herbs.

Read More About BEACHWEAR - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 26)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 6.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (31):  123Next >Last >>