80,000-99,999 SparkPoints 90,305

Bandit and Dan (Bandit passed away in her sleep in July of 2010)


Pool Table

Fitness Magazine

Weight Lifting Gloves

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with BANDITDAN
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

53 y.o stroke survivor, lost job, gained 20+pounds this year and 30+ since stroke. Play WII to help recover from stroke, started WII fitness 4 weeks ago, Spark tracking 2 weeks ago. Motivation was just want to give my health every chance I can and when put measurements in WII it said I was obese and made me mad. 1st goal is get to overweight. Went thru severe depression with suicidal thoughts and started climbing back up hill about 3 months back. Long term goal is to get from 270 to 190 then to 175-180. In 2 weeks have lost 7 pounds

Update this a little 11/03/2011 weight is 179, BMI is 25. Bought new pants as my old ones slide right off, no fat rolls to hold them up lol. Went from a 44 waist to a 34 waist.

11/10/11 Score!!!!! BMI of 24.7 Goal weight of 178!!!

08/06/12 Have maintained between 174-178 for 10 months now. 3 years removed from my stroke, still struggle with occasional eating binges, over eating when dining out. Plus side, have not ate fast ffod (IE taco Bell, McD's, BK etc) for almost 2 years, used to be a go to meal 4-5 times a week. Fast food now is called subway. :-)


Have struggled a little bit of late, especially with dining out. Make smart healthy choices at home, correct size portions etc, but hit the restaurant and scarf that plate of fat and calories right on down. Today's weight was 177, so still maintaining, but was maintaining at 173, been yo-yoing past couple months. Lift weights 3 times a week, walking is a daily goal of 3.5 miles (7000 steps) Have a new puppy, so three dogs to walk now ensures that goal is made, lol.

Member Since: 4/24/2010

Fitness Minutes: 111,997

My Goals:
A BMI of 24.9 or lower from one in the 30's

Weigh 175-178

Build enough stamina back up to work outside of house part time or volunteer 2-3 times a week.

My Program:
Walk 3-7 miles a day, must walks are our 2 dogs for 3 miles (2 miles for the big guy, 1 mile for the little girl) 6x a week

Strength Training 3x a week

WII fitness and games 3x a week

Sunday is a rest day

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Read More About BANDITDAN - Profile Information moved here. (Updated November 29)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't belong to any groups
My Ticker:
 current weight: 214.2 
Login to Leave Comment