See this image larger

See this image larger

See this image larger
My boyfriend Freddie and me at the ocean

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Bear Hug

Interact with B3LLZY
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hey all! I'm Mandah and I'm here taking back control over my life. Trying to get back into the healthy lifestyle groove! I lost 70lbs last year and gained most if not all of it back. Shame on me!

I post on my personal blog everyday, so check it out if ya want! :)

You can also reach me at www.facebook.com/amanda.715 :)

I've pretty much always had issues with food and weight. I was pretty overweight as a child up until the age of 12. I moved around that time and made a bunch of new friends so I was rarely at home. Tons of exericse and no boredom eating later, I was 5'5" and 130lbs. I moved in with other family members at 14 and went from 130 to 200 in 6 months. By 16 I was 240 and by graduation I was 285.

After graduation I attempted "diet" after "diet". I eventually just resigned myself to being fat. I lied to myself enough to have myself convinced that I liked being fat! So I continued to balloon until I finally reached 304. That was my wake up call. What kind of quality of life was I going to have in 5 years? 10? Would I be alive in 15? That was a scary thought.

I decided to trade in my tired, unhealthy, bleak future for a future of healthy food, friends, family and fun. For decades instead of years. I'd never lasted over 2 weeks trying to lose weight. Of course, I'd never gone about it the right way before.

I also quit smoking March 5th, 2009. I still get bad cravings sometimes but I never bother to even vocalize them. I'm super glad to be smoke free!

Member Since: 3/11/2009

Fitness Minutes: 2,599

My Goals:
-Get back on the healthy track I followed so well last year.

-Reward myself for 10lb milestones.

-Stop emotional eating

-Learn as much about healthy eating as humanly possible!

-To continue to be a non-smoker

My Program:
Low calorie, healthy foods and plenty of exercise.

Personal Information:
I'm from Mansfield OH. I'm 27. Love movies, music and art. Looking to make friends along my journey so send me a message! :)

Other Information:

Read More About B3LLZY - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 24)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 277.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (135):  123Next >Last >>