Happy Birthday
Frugal Living w...

Happy Birthday
Frugal Living w...

Fitness Magazine

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with AWALKER110
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hello, my name is Angela Walker. I have been gaining around ten pounds a year for the last ten years. I started gaining weight about the same time that I became disabled.

I have something called "fasting hypoglycemia ". Basically, when I skip meals my sugar drops. Usually, I can drink some orange juice and eat some peanut butter and honey sandwiches or crackers and it will be okay. Recently, my sugar has been dropping even when I eat. I decided that I don't want to be diabetic on top of my other health problems.

So, I found spark people and here I am. I have to say that my sugar has dropped only once since I started this diet.

I've lost some weight and believe that I will lose some more!

Thanks spark people!


Don't look where you fall, but where you slipped.

Look at life through the wind-shield, not the rear view mirror.

Courage is not a lack of fear, but the ability to act while facing fear.

The best way to predict your future, is to create it!

"The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy." Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.

The great thing in this world is not so much where we are,
but in what direction we are moving.
-Oliver Wendell Holmes

Member Since: 1/22/2009

Fitness Minutes: 1,570

My Goals:
Lose 115 pounds.
Eat more vegetables.
Eat more fruit.
Exercise daily. (even a little is better than none).
Not to push myself so far exercising that I do more damage to my back.
Lose all of the "rolls" from my body.
Gain "muscle" to replace the "rolls". LOL :)

My Program:
Counting calories, fat, protein, carbs, etc.

Working to get my fat, protein and carbs percentages correct.

Exercise daily. (whatever the day allows me to do).

Reading everything I can that teaches healthy things to eat and then incorporating that into my diet.

Personal Information:
My name is Angie. I live in West Palm Beach, Florida. I love the weather here. I'm from Georgia but live here because the warm weather is better with my arthritis. I have a 23 year old son. Been married for 13 years. I'm a Christian.

Other Information:
I love reading and going to the beach. If I can do both at the same time then I'm in heaven!

I am disabled.
(fibromyalgia, dystonia and arthritis).

I LOVE my furbabies. Tinkerbell, cat and Sugar, beagle.

Read More About AWALKER110 - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 197.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (18):  123Next >Last >>