Welcome Mat

Bear Hug

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with ARRILISIA10
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hello, my name is Arricka.
I have been down this road before, especially with Spark People and at my first attempt at getting serious with myself there was a lot going on in my personal life and a lot of it was not good or the best for me. I had to deal with that first before anything else in my life could continue. Which was almost exactly two years ago!

When you are in your early 20s and single it is easy to focus on yourself. I had the time to work out 3 to 4 times a week and not really change my eating habits that much.

Now I am 31 and much heavier than I planned on being but that is what happens when you have a baby and your whole life changes. Though I love being a mom it is hard to give 100% to yourself and an infant at the same time. In fact it is more like 90% to your child and 10% for yourself if you are lucky.

So I am going back to Spark People because this time around I really need to get healthy and physically fit not only for myself but for my daughter. I love my daughter and I want to be the best example to her when she grows up, this includes living a healthier lifestyle. I have joined a fitness group for moms and babies called Stroller Strides that I am attending and it is totally awesome! Now it is time to really get serious with what I am putting in my mouth food wise. Let's face it, food tracking has never been my strong suit and I love food...I love to eat! I love to cook too. I hope this is will work out this time around and I can keep motivated to actually finish something for once.

Member Since: 8/16/2010

Fitness Minutes: 2,578

My Goals:
Lose 70lbs by next summer or before my 32nd birthday.

Work out at least three to four times a week.

Run/walk in an 5k , never attempted in my life but I want to try it at least once.

Never ever ever skip a single meal.

Start the day off right by eating a healthy breakfast.

Fit into a size 8 jeans. (Lowest size for me prior was a size 10.)

My Program:
Making over my eating habits. Which includes high-fiber, high-antioxidant protein shakes in the morning. Eating more fruits and veggies. Not eating fast food. Cooking at home more and eating smaller portions. Not skipping meals.
Walking daily and starting to build up a home exercise program which is in the planning phase right now.

Personal Information:
Home town: Sacramento, California
Current city: San Diego, California


Returning College Student
Major B.S. Business Administration

One cat named Balou, Rodney ran away last March, sadly...and hasn't come back.

I have one daughter who is 7 months old and is my everything.

Other Information:

Read More About ARRILISIA10 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 22)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 227.0 
Login to Leave Comment