10,000-14,999 SparkPoints 11,283



Happy Birthday


Happy Birthday

Interact with ARIAS1111
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am 31 years old and a mother of 5. I am on a mission to lose weight. I want to teach my children by being the lead of example that hard work pays off.

I am DONE with not being happy in my own skin. I want to be a healthier, happier ME.

I am DONE hideing behind my protective coating.

I am DONE with the insercurities the extra weight has brought with it.

I am DONE putting myself LAST.

I am DONE saying I will start tomorrow.

I am DONE thinking it's not that bad. Because it IS.

I am DONE blamming it on left over baby weight.

I am DONE avoiding the scale. Because NO it's NOT just a number.

I am DONE feeling disgusted when I look in the mirror.

I am DONE missing out on family photos because I don't want to document the reality.

I am READY to make a change.

I am READY to admit this is because of my own doing.

I am READY to realize that the only one that can make this happen is ME.

I am READY to accept that it's not going to happen over night but with a lot of work I CAN DO IT!

Member Since: 4/9/2008

Fitness Minutes: 3,860

My Goals:
I have set a personal goal to lose 60 lbs. before my 30th birthday.

Goal Update:
1/22/09- to lose 42 lbs. by Aug. '09

Goal Update: 8/25/09- To lose 26 lbs. by 12/31/09 I don't want to spend another year like this.

My Program:
Walking/ Running daily and going to a fitness class twice a week.

Program update: I am now going to my TKD class 4 x's a week.

Program update: Watching Calorie intake and trying to get some form of excersise 3x's a week.

Personal Information:
Hello my name is Veronica I am a 31 year old married mother of 5. I have 1 boy and 4 girls. My oldest is 14 and youngest is 5.
I was born and raised in Watsonville, CA. But have since moved to greener pastures. I am now living in GA and loving it. I went from a NINA Fresa to a Georgia Peach. :)

Other Information:
Some of my favorite things are watching Law & Order SVU, Drop Dead Diva, True Blood, reading, dancing and spending time with my family.
When it comes to music I like a little of everything except hard rock. I love Country music and Oldies. I like to dance to latino music.

Read More About ARIAS1111 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated August 18)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 180.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (450):  123Next >Last >>