1-99 SparkPoints 5
See this image larger
April 2013 10K! Me and my sweetie!

See this image larger
My Family, May 2013

See this image larger
Me and my sweetie, Aug. 2012

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Happy Face
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with APRIL_IN_MN
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Hi! I'm April. I am a busy mom of 7; the oldest is in her second year of teaching, next two in college, one in highschool, two homeschoolers in 4th and 6th grade, and the youngest was born in Sept. 2010. I want to be happy in my skin again. I had lost 30 pounds with SP 1 1/2 years ago. Sadly, I let it come back. It's gotta go!!! My plan is to track what I eat, make healthy choices, and bump up my fitness.

5% Fall Challenge Exercise Plan:
-15 minutes MOVING EVERY DAY--gardening, farm chores, or strength training (which are what gardening and carrying buckets of water or feed bags around amounts to!)
-Bike 2 times a week with my kids, aiming for 10 miles or more each time
-Run or hike 2 times a week, starting at 1 mile and working up to 5 by end of challenge

Diet plan:
-basically the Spark Diet
-track everything I eat on SP or with the SP app.
-stay within my calorie and fat ranges. Ramp up my fiber and protein intake. Cut out all soda.
-focus on whole grains, fresh fruits/veggies

Ready, set, GO!

Member Since: 4/6/2009

My Goals:
I want to look good in my clothes and be able to feel good about buying a new swimsuit! So I'm going to have these same goals AGAIN. Here we go!!!

New "after baby" starting weight as of July 14, 2011: 207

*RESTART ON SEPT 1, 2014: 205 lb starting weight*

First goal: get below pre-pregnancy weight of 200!
Reward: new coffee travel cup.
SUCCESS! 8/5/2011

Ticker goal: 10% GONE bringing me to 186.
Reward: New purse/bag I LIKE
SUCCESS! 10/20/2011

Down to 174 Reward (out of "obese" BMI range): Manicure and pedicure!

Down to 165

Down to 150!
Reward: Something sexy from VS

Down to 140! Goal weight!
Reward: Go on a vacation with my hubby and wear a sexy swimsuit!

My Program:

Weekly miles 2014 (bike/run/whatever)
Sept. 6:
Sept 13:
Sept. 20
Sept. 27
Oct. 4
Oct. 11
Oct. 18
Oct. 25
Nov. 1
Nov. 8
Nov. 15
Nov. 22
Nov. 29
Dec. 6
Dec. 13
Dec. 20
Dec. 27

Personal Information:
I live in SE MN on a small farm. My dh and I have 7 kids who keep us hopping. Our kids are the best!!! I love to garden and play piano. Last summer my family built a new raised bed garden, toning it down from my 1/2 acre. The new garden was awesome and do-able! We also raise our own beef, turkeys, and chickens. I love living in the country!!!

Other Information:
I can do all things through Christ Jesus who strengthens me. Phil 4:13

Do not worry about anything. But in all things, with prayer and supplication, make your requests known to God.
Phil 4:6

Pray, hope, and don't worry.
~St. Padre Pio

Read More About APRIL_IN_MN - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 4)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 161.6 
Login to Leave Comment
  • v OTEN36
    emoticon emoticon emoticon
    I cleaned up my Sparkpage
    Set some goals
    Took some measurements
    I think I'm all set for the New Year!
    emoticon emoticon emoticon
    Hope to catch up with you soon.
    Dee emoticon
    2249 days ago
  • v OTEN36
    emoticon emoticon emoticon
    Hoping your getting all your fall projects complete
    Dee emoticon
    2311 days ago
    emoticon Thanks for stopping by and visiting my page on my day in the spotlight!!

    2313 days ago
    Congratulations on your weight loss the last couple weeks! GO STARFISH!!!
    2337 days ago
  • v OTEN36
    Are you enjoying this nice weather this weekend?
    I'm still working...grrr but it's been super super busy so the day is going by fast.
    I managed to get hubby out for a 20 minutes slow walk after work. It was enough that I was able to go over 10,ooo steps which was a good thing.
    It's really hard for me to get that many while sitting at my desk for 12 hours.
    I'll see if I can get him to go for a walk each of these day shifts. After being away from home for 13 hours he usually wants to just visit but I think we can do that while walking. :)
    Are you getting the garden ready for fall? I need some time to get the leaves into the garden and then hopefully get a chance to till it again.
    Hope your week goes well
    Dee emoticon
    2343 days ago
Member Comments (280):  123Next >Last >>