7,000-8,499 SparkPoints 8,263

On a bike ride. :)

I love hats. ;)



Bear Hug

Workout Shoes

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with APPALACHIA28
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

My name is Susan and I love to make new friends. I like to give (and receive) encouragement.

My husband's name is Matt and we have been married for eight years. He is a wonderful, wonderful man. We have three dogs (pug, German shepherd, min pin), a kitten named Darcy (I love Pride and Prejudice), and nine chickens. I love the idea of raising my own food, and I would like to add a cow and pig and maybe a few goats to my zoo some year.

I am trying an organic, heirloom garden this year. I am super excited about my tiny little plants that are sprouting up.

I teach English and work in a library. I love to read, write, ride my motorcycle, bake, take pictures, hike, bike, camp, and now kayak!

Weight Goals:

180 pounds: start
175 pounds: Completed June 2011
170 pounds: Go to Pittsburgh's Strip
165 pounds: Get a fab haircut
160 pounds: Buy something from my Amazon wish list
155 pounds: Weekend away with the hubby
150 pounds: Plan a vacation (to be taken sometime...)
145 pounds: Gran Turismo 5 and steering wheel for PS3
140 pounds: New wardrobe!!! Wooot!

Other goals:

Finish P90x: Buy a new dress
Run the Warrior Dash: Buy new running shoes

Member Since: 12/30/2008

Fitness Minutes: 4,939

My Goals:
Run the Warrior Dash in September, complete all the obstacles, and not come in last place! :)

Makeover my diet--eat "clean" foods this summer (and beyond).

Lose 20 pounds before September.

My Program:
Train for the Warrior Dash--run at least 3times a week (at least 3 miles each run).

P90X--at least 4 times a week.

Personal Information:
I am a 28-year-old Christian from Ohio. I am married and we have an adorable pug named Diefenbaker. We also have a German shepherd named Draco, an adopted kitten named Darcy, and a minpin named Sissy. Last month, I added nine chickens to my zoo. Can't wait for those free-range eggs! :)

Other Information:
I love to read, write, and bake. I adore Masterpiece Theatre movies (the classic ones, like Jane Eyre, etc.), and my favorite band is Gaelic Storm, but I like a lot of different kinds of music.

Read More About APPALACHIA28 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 14)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 188.8 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (54):  123Next >Last >>