APICKEY1
1,000-2,499 SparkPoints 1,317
SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
Me and my daughter Oct 2009 at a concert



See this image larger
BEFORE pic October 2007 272 pounds!!! 7 months after having my son!



See this image larger
Jan 2008


Awards

 
Interact with APICKEY1
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Here it goes, this is the time. I have already lost so much since starting this journey but I will lose the rest(Yes I gained a few back after losing track of what I needed to do).With type two diabetes and very high cholesterol I have no choice but to do something. I want to see my kids grow up and I am tired of playing games with my health. I have been hitting the gym and it really is a new addiction for me, i love it.I have two children, Tyler who is 11 years and Ashlie who is 20 years old and I want to have more energy for me and them so I can enjoy life. I am tired of being the fat kid, I have mostly been the fat one my whole life...except for a short time in High School. I hope to meet new friends on here and to get the support. I was diagnosed with Type II diabetes and very high cholesterol but not currently on any medications and I want to avoid going on any. I also want to take this weight off to make me a better me and feel better. AND to add to this my hubby has also been recently diagnosed with type II diabetes and also has ashtma so we have to do what is right, which is to lose weight and be healthy for our health and for our kiddos. I have decided to not only lose weight but to be and eat healthy. I I will be a better me!

Member Since: 10/22/2007

Fitness Minutes: 317

My Goals:
1) Watching portions and Carbs
2) Drink 4-6 glasses of water per day
3) Exercise 3 times a week to start then move up
4) To get a family portrait done after losing some of this weight
5) To stop smoking was a goal and I reached it....it has been almost 5 months now, go me!!!!




My Program:
Drinking more water, cutting down on my portions and cutting calories by tracking what I eat. More fruits, veggies,low carb and high fiber. I am also starting an exercise program .



Personal Information:
Name is Angie and I live in Dallas, Texas. I am 36 years of age and I have been married for almost 7 years. I have two children, son who is 5 and daughter who is 14 years.


Other Information:
"Work like you don't need money,
Love like you've never been hurt,
And dance like no one's watching."


I LOVE my job working for a non-profit animal shelter...it is the BEST job I have ever had and so rewarding! Animals are my passion!




Read More About APICKEY1 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 28)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 51.0 
0
23
46
69
92
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (26):  123Next >Last >>