Sept 2007 - took my Dad back to England

Misty, me and Joy at Retreat 2007

Me, with Joy in flight over seattle


New Shoes


Thank You Note

Interact with ANNETTEMAY
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hello - I am an avid crafter, cat and pansy lover, married almost 30 yrs, have 2 grown daughters and most recently have developed several health issues that require immediate attention, diet changes, medications and weight loss.
5-29-08 - Well Pills are working, diet changes are helping, and weight is leaving - I guess things are looking better!
7-10-08 - Daughter Misty is now at # 4 spot on Transplant waiting will be soon. When that day arrives I will be moving to CA to be with her for 3 - 4 months so will be "absent" from SP. Check out DD's progress at her web page

Member Since: 3/28/2008

Fitness Minutes: 345

My Goals:
5-29-08 Revised goals:
Excercise 90 min's a day by bike - 30 min, Walk 30 min & abs 30 min.
eat fresh fruit at each meal (3 a day) and 4 fresh veggies a day (2 at L & 2 at D)
and continue with 8 glasses of water a day.
Total daily cal's now 1200

My Program:
Among the many changes I made 2 yrs. ago was the elimination of salt as much as possible, red meat also went "away", and the inclusion of more fresh veg's & fruits. Today the "can't haves" include all pasts, potatoes, white rice/flour/sugar. I'm counting carbs/fats/sugars/and calories...ughhhh and I always hated math! I try to keep my calories at 1500, and at the same time watch all the other "numbers"'s a hassel, but now 3 weeks into it it's becoming a habit. It may very well be a "lifestyle" change that is permanent.

Personal Information:
I am a born again Christ follower, at home in a Church of the Nazarene. I teach pre-school S.S. as well as Childrens church. I live in WA. state, USA, but I love to travel. I've been to Brazil in June of 2003, and to England Sep. 2007. My hubby and I love to take driving vacations and each summer we take off for 2 weeks on the road. (This yr. DH is off work and gas prices? Looks like local zoos only!) We've visited Omaha NB, San Antonio TX, Denver CO, Vegas NV, and many sites inbetween. Our most fav. place to visit is a Zoo and there are MANY wonderful zoos in this country. We also like to watch car races and have visited many tracks as far away as New Mexico and Calif.

Other Information:
When I'm at home I LIVE for crafts, esp. rubber stamping, card making and scrap booking, and ATC's. If it involves paint/ink/paper/glue/yarn...I do something with it! I am a dedicated member of club POSH - and have many other art/craft and ATC online clubs that help direct my artistic side.

Read More About ANNETTEMAY - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 137.6 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (17):  123Next >Last >>