100,000-149,999 SparkPoints 100,959

Mommy and Sammy 6 months

On my wedding day in 2009

My baby boy, Samuel


Happy Face

Baby Weight Buh...

Workout Shoes

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with ANGIERUNNER
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hello! My name is Angie. I joined Sparkpeople to lose about 10 pounds and get back to my weight that I was in college. I currently live in Las Cruces, NM. I just had my first baby this past August and have gained 56 pounds! I am now trying to lose the baby weight! I run 5ks, 10ks, half and full marathons as well as triathlons. I have currently ran in 7 marathons:

Women’s Nike Marathon in San Francisco
The Battan Death March, in Alamogordo, NM,
Rock ’n Roll in AZ
Denver Marathon
Duke City Marathon ( 2010, 2012)
Nashville Rock'n Roll Marathon, Nashville, TN
New York City ING 2012 ( was cancelled but is running in 2015!)

I swim with my masters swim team on Tue, Thur, and Sat mornings for cross training. I am currently trying to eat a high protein diet, lower carbs with little processed foods. My goal is to get back to my pre-pregnancy weight of 150 and then surpass that and get to 145! I was on the right track before the holidays hit but gained some during the holidays so now I am back to losing about 25 pounds to reach my goal of 145!

Member Since: 7/31/2007

Fitness Minutes: 237,641

My Goals:
I gave birth to my first child, a boy, Sammy in August. I gained 56 pounds while pregnant.. yikes! My goal is to get back to my pre-pregnancy weight of 150 and then surpass that and get to 145! So far I have ran 2 marathons and one half since having Sammy, my baby boy who is now a toddler.

My Program:
I am currently training for a half marathon in late February. Here is my workout schedule

Monday - run/ strength

Tuesday- Swimming

Wed- run/ strength ( spinning)

Thurs- Swimming

Friday- run/ strength

Sat- Swimming (2 hours)

Sunday- long run

I am not following any plan for my half marathon just trying to get in miles during the week and one long run on Sunday ( between 9-13 miles)

I am trying to eat a low carb, high protein diet in hopes it will help me lose this baby weight.
165- new purse

160- new running shoes

155-new workout outfit

150- pedi

145- new outfit!

Personal Information:
I'm from ABQ, NM, but I currently live in Las Cruces, NM. Not much to do here, thats why my hobby is to run and to compete in races!!!

Other Information:
Favorite Quotes:

"Pain is Weakness leaving the body!"

"Running is a mental sport...

and we are all crazy!"

Read More About ANGIERUNNER - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 2)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 173.9 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (219):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>