ANGELSACRES
2,500-3,999 SparkPoints 3,874
SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
this is me and my son at Christmas 2014. His first time home for Christmas in 4 yrs.



See this image larger
This is me and my son at Thanksgiving, His first time home in 4 yrs to celebrate together( 2014)



See this image larger
This was taken when my son and I were out searching for a Christmas tree together, (2014)


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Fruit Salad
From:
IAFARMERWIFE
go to goodies page
Relaxation Music
From:
--CHERYL--
go to goodies page
Hug
From:
IAFARMERWIFE
Awards

 
Interact with ANGELSACRES
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


Hello my name is Jodi and I am from Iowa. I am a country girl,single,live out on a acreage and been working 3rd shift for almost 20 yrs. I was in the Navy, I have one son who is in the Air Force and will be deploying soon for the 2nd time in his 5-6 yrs with the service.I work a lot of 12 hr shifts and don't have much time for myself but when I do in the cold months I enjoy doing woodworking which I sell at my sisters greenhouse in the summer. In the warmer months I will go camping and fishing with my family. I also have a motorcycle so I also enjoy going for a spin or short trips to places. So I am quit active most of the time but 20 yrs of working night shift I have adapted bad habits of only eating once a day and mostly frozen pizza and beer or pop. My journey so far on spark people I have been eating 3 times a day,drink water and get in some strength training when I can. I have along way to go because even when I do reach my weight loss goal, I still have a lot of other bad habits to break, like smoking. So its all baby steps and work on one thing at a time, breaking bad habits and creating new healthier ones is the ultimate goal. I am looking forward to it.

Member Since: 1/23/2015

Fitness Minutes: 1,820

My Goals:
my goals:
loose at least 30 lbs.
drink water instead of pop/beer.
eat 3 times a day instead of once a day.
to eat fruit and vegs more
have well proportioned meals.



My Program:
I have begun to make my food on Saturdays or Sundays for the week ahead so I won't get lazy during the week and grab a frozen pizza, I pack a lunch now to take with me to work and get up and make breakfast. I fill 2 containers up with my 8 cups of water to take with me so I know I am drinking the amount I should. I do a lot of walking at work so I keep track of that and how many calories I burn just at work, trying to work out after a 12 hr shift is hard but I will get there. baby steps...lol...



Personal Information:
My name is Jodi and I live in Iowa on a acreage. the people I am around think I am a workaholic and compete tomboy because I enjoy taking on challenges and try to do everything on my own. In the winter I am more lazy because I hate the cold,but I still enjoy warming up the garage and tinkering around with my wood working project when I can.


Other Information:




Read More About ANGELSACRES - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 21)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
SparkFriends
My Ticker:
 current weight: 171.4 
185
177.5
170
162.5
155
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (7):  < Previous12