40,000-49,999 SparkPoints 48,008
See this image larger
my kids December 2012

See this image larger
Me - NYE 2012

See this image larger

go to goodies page
Workout Clothes
go to goodies page
Happy Face
go to goodies page

Interact with ANGELGRLKAS29
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

'I know that things are what we seek, but love is beneath that. If love isn't the foundation, then things will fall. For even if they stand, they mean nothing. I've had both, and if given the chance to choose soberly, I choose love, humbly, I choose love, wisely, I choose love.' ~Pink


My name is Kristen (my friends call me Kris) and I'm 38 years old (never mind, I think I want to stop at 29 ha ha) and I'm the mother to two children: Jonathan (age 19) and Elizabeth (age 17). I've been divorced for about 6 years and live in Harrisburg, PA.

I had lapband surgery in May 2008, and revised to gastric bypass in December 2011. I am currently hovering around 203.

I just signed up at Planet Fitness about a month ago, I ordered a bike and roller skates. Time to get serious to lose the rest of this pesky weight!

I graduated with my Master's degree in Accounting in June 2009.

I've been on SP for a LONG time and while I don't use ALL of the tools available to me, I do use a lot of them. I need to get better at tracking what and how much I eat though - that is one of my biggest downfalls.

I NEED a buddy to hold me accountable for what I say I'm going to do. I have people that say to me "oh, yeah, we can email, I'll help you, you can help me" and then the emails are far and few between. Perhaps I should just make it a point to add a blog every day since I usually get feedback for those posts. :)

I'm still working on me and focusing on taking care of myself. I haven't logged into SP for a long time...I think I'll be changing that.

Member Since: 9/6/2005

Fitness Minutes: 45,277

My Goals:
I would like to be healthier inside and out.

I want to set a good example for my kids.

I want to be able to shop at Victoria's Secret!

I want to be confident and have great self-esteem.

I want to live a long life and not have problems because of my weight.

I want to go sky diving, and ride in a hot air balloon.

I want to be free and happy! That is my ultimate goal. Oh, I also want to see if losing weight will help my thyroid condition to the point that I don't have to take any more pills!

My Program:
My program is taking it one day at a time and not being too hard on myself if I don't do something perfectly. I am also teaching myself that the changes I am making are a lifestyle betterment, not a "diet".

Personal Information:
My name is Kristen and I live in Harrisburg, PA. My email is Feel free to contact me. I would love to find a walking/motivational/etc partner. :-)

I'm on Facebook also - if you would like to be my friend on there, let me know how to find you. I've turned the ability to find me off for the time being.

Other Information:
HW - 311

SW- 235 (1/23/13)


Read More About ANGELGRLKAS29 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 2)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 16.5 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (414):  << First< Previous34567Next >Last >>