40,000-49,999 SparkPoints 44,447

The 2 loves of my life

The most blessed day of my entire life!!

The first time climbing the mountain as a family!


Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with AMANDEES76
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am a first time mother to my beautiful little girl and couldn't be happier. I have been off work for 3 months and am going back on Monday the 21st with a heavy heart. I really wish that I could stay at home and be with her always but right now that just isn't an option. DD is now 12 weeks old and I am exclusively breastfeeding which I am so very proud of but I have only lost 20 pounds since she was born and have another 35 to reach pre-pregnancy weight. My goal is still another 10 from that weight and I feel like I will never be able to get back on track. My original plan was to be back to hitting 10K steps a day by the end of Feb, DD was born in January, but that has only happened a few times over the last 3 months. It has been a real struggle getting active with a newborn and I really didn't think that it would be an issue which makes me feel like a little bit of a failure. I know that I will eventually get back on track and take control of the direction I am heading on this journey though so I am still here.

I am still in the 5% Challenges and this is my 6th. I do plan to join the gym at some point but I will wait until I feel that I can take advantage of what the gym has to offer instead of making myself feel obligated to go even if I don't feel up to it. I have a treadmill at home and lots of other useful workout equipment and DVDs that I can use in the meantime. I am also planning to do some of the 30 day challenges at first to get into a routine and build momentum in the beginning since most of those challenges only have 10 minute workouts and I feel that will be a little more my speed at first.

Keep on Sparking!!!

Member Since: 8/4/2008

Fitness Minutes: 63,046

My Goals:
Get down to under 140 and stay there.

To lose weight and be actively healthy.

Lose Pregnancy weight gain by 8/14.

Eat healthy for breastfeeding.

Be a healthy mother.

My Program:
12,000 Steps a Day

Resume hiking on Sunday's as soon as physically able.

Other outdoor activities as possible.

Eat as healthy as I can/ Clean when possible

Personal Information:
Married just over 2 years.

New PROUD Mommy!!

Have an office job so I sit for most of the day but I'm doing what I can to increase my movements throughout the day with the help of my Fitbit One.

Other Information:
I like to read, dance, listen to music, and go to the movies. I am crazy in love with my DH and DD!

Read More About AMANDEES76 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 20)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 163.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (215):  123Next >Last >>