ALYSSADARBY
10,000-14,999 SparkPoints 12,563
SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
2008, at about 180 lbs.



See this image larger
Me and Hubby. At 184 lbs.



See this image larger
Photo Shoot in NYC, close to my goal weight. 18 years old, and 125 lbs.


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Happy Face
From:
RONDAJO56
go to goodies page
Pinwheel
From:
SEXYNARCI
go to goodies page
High Five
From:
SEXYNARCI
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with ALYSSADARBY
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I'm going to be redoing my profile and photos. I'm excited to get back on track.

I have chronic pain and illnesses. I try not to let them define me, but I feel it's important to be open about them. There's too many to list here, but I'm always open to answer questions.

I have started and restarted my journey towards health so many times over the years. Now that I'm in my 30s I feel a renewed desire to really give it my all instead of making excuses and giving up. My life is busy and crazy pretty much all the time, so I can't just "wait for the right time." It just isn't an option. I'm trying to set myself up right now to work out ways to learn from my past mistakes and shortcomings.


Member Since: 10/10/2009

Fitness Minutes: 4,274

My Goals:
Weight goals:

252 - Highest Weight (Sep 2016)
247 - 5 Pounds Lost (May 21, 2017)
242 - 10 Pounds Lost (I need to check my dates, but this has been met)
239.4 - 5% Lost
237 - 15 Pounds Lost
232 - 20 Pounds Lost'
227 - 25 Pounds Lost
226.8 - 10% Lost
214.2 - 15% Lost
202 - 50 Pounds Lost
201.6 - 20% Lost
189 - 25% Lost
177 - 75 Pounds Lost
176.4 - 30% Lost
163.8 - 35% Lost
152 - 100 Pounds Lost
151.2 - 40% Lost
138.6 - 45% Lost
127 - 125 Pounds Lost
126 - 50% Lost
115ish - Goal

Fitness Goals:

*Standard Push-ups
*10 minutes walk without feeling completely spent and winded
I know there's more. I'll add them as I think of them.


My Program:
Eating less than 1600 calories at least 5 days a week, and always staying under 2000.

Drinking more water.

Warm water physical therapy 2x/week. Adding in more exercise as I'm able.



Personal Information:
My name is Alyssa Shively, I'm 30. Married, but in an ethically non-monogamous relationship without any other partners currently. No living kids, just a few furbabies and a shellbaby. I was born in South Carolina, but have lived most of my life in Columbus, Ohio. Anything else you are interested in, just ask.


Other Information:
I love reading, especially Stephen King and Lovecraft.

I spend most of my time cleaning/organizing (I'm a recovering hoarder). When I have free time I like to play Facebook and mobile games.

Music is often playing in the background no matter what I'm doing. And my collection is very eclectic.




Read More About ALYSSADARBY - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 10)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 230.0 
252
219
186
153
120
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (171):  123Next >Last >>