40,000-49,999 SparkPoints 40,339

Quechee Balloon Festival

My own apple blossoms!

Estes Park, Colorado




Welcome Mat

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with ALLGRACEY
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I'm Deborah. Short on time, in 2009, I ended my previous SparkPage. May 2010 I returned to SparkPeople. While not using this site, I continued towards my goal of becoming healthier. I walk 3 plus miles OR exercise 30 plus minutes on most days. Often I do both. Since I live in Vermont there are days in winter that my exercise is inside. When possible I walk at the local mall in bad weather. Since mid-December of 2009 I have lost 34 lbs. My short-term goal is to lose 5 more lbs and continue becoming healthier.

Member Since: 5/20/2010

Fitness Minutes: 65,897

My Goals:
My current and immediate goals are:
1) to lose 5 lbs and
2) To get off the high-blood pressure medicine that I have been on since February. *** My long-term goal is to eat and exercise in such a way that I will not have a stroke or a heart attack due to foolish choices. I would like to live a long healthy life, God willing.

My Program:
My program is as follows:
1) Eating healthy (low sodium, low cholesterol foods).
2) Walking as much as possible on a daily basis.
3) Exercising at home (aerobics)

Personal Information:
Born in Virginia, raised in St. Petersburg, Fl, went to Bible College in Hollywood, Fl. My husband and I moved to MA. and then VT. [My husband left me after more than 20 years and later passed away.] I have lived in Vermont for almost 32 years. *** I have wonderful parents, one awesome brother and three precious sisters. I have the best children a mother could wish for. Now I am privileged to be "Grammy" to five grandchildren on earth (and some in heaven). My family is VERY important to me and I LOVE spending time with them. I have a vast number of loyal friends including my closest friend, Todd

Other Information:
I have a multitude of activities that I am passionate about. I was raised in a Godly home and accepted the Lord as my personal Saviour at the age of seven. I would never have survived the tough times in life without my Heavenly Father. *** I homeschooled my four birth children for over 20 years. I have never regretted doing so, then or now. Now I have the privilege of assisting one of my daughters with her children's education. *** I also raised a 5th child that came to our home in his teen years. It has been a joy to raise my five children. *** Since I was a child I have been passionate about taking photos in order to capture memories. I love making and recording memories. Interestingly enough, as a teen I began making albums in the manner that we now know as "photo scrap- booking". Hmmm ... did I miss my chance to make a fortune? *** I love music, walking, baking, cooking, hiking, and hospitality.

Read More About ALLGRACEY - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 22)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 128.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (82):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>