50,000-59,999 SparkPoints 58,396



Daddy and the boys


Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with AKA_GAMERMOM
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

December 23, 2015
My plan for the Winter 2015 5% Challenge:
My 5%=7 pounds to lose by end of the challenge.
In order to reach that goal, I have to lose about 1 pounds/week, or 3500 calories less /week through diet and exercise.
Walk 10 miles (140 minutes) minimum per week.
My goals for the last two challenges (Fall 2014 and Winter 2015) were pretty similar, and yes, I did manage to lose weight. However, I noticed there were two specific goals that I kept clinging to that really needed some attention. The elliptical. I don't know why I ignore this wonderful piece of equipment! I have my favorite shows recorded so I am never at a loss for entertainment. 10 minutes...that's it!
The other goal I continually state is to take a class at the gym each week. My husband recently joined the gym so there will be more opportunity to either take a class or to work out.
It is only the 3rd day of winter and I have already regained my 'Winter 7' OY! It is my hope that with the above plans and some focus I can get back down to 133.

Member Since: 6/25/2014

Fitness Minutes: 41,623

My Goals:
I have finally lost my 'winter 7' and hope to drop 3 more pounds, and live happily ever after at 130.
I wish to enjoy one of the Spark People workout each day!
I want to see myself as deserving of being nurtured

My Program:
2015 Spring 5% Challenge
Current Weight: 133
Target Weight: 130
Goal Date: May 23, 2015

Walking 10 miles/week

Reduce wine intake to one or none.

Personal Information:
I am 50 years old, in good health. Over the past 20 years, both my health and weight have remained very consistent with only the 'winter 7' playing a part. Typically, by the time the roads were clear enough to walk a decent clip, I was out and about, and my winter 7 was history.
Now that I am a 'woman of a certain age', things don't work quite the way they used to. In the last year, I got married!! We are trying to learn how to take care of ourselves, while caring for our aging parents. The biggest challenge is finding time to go to the gym after a long day at work and caring for our moms. We have a very rich prayer life and ask God to help us balance these beautiful challenges. Our Goldie is 5 yrs old now and he continues to bring our family love and joy and countless hours of play!

Other Information:
I am a knitter, baker, reader, fan of the New York Mets, Carolina Panthers, and Auburn Tigers. I am a newly wed and my feet have yet to touch the ground, and I am over the moon in love with my Goldie, Razz.
I am here because I want to learn how to take care of myself, my husband and my family in the most positive and healthy way possible. I have regained that annoying 'winter 7', and I hope to lose it before spring and settle in again at 133 (give or take).

Read More About AKA_GAMERMOM - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 23)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 132.5 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (185):  123Next >Last >>