Interact with AGUTHRIE04
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi all! My name is Amy and I'm a 37 year old wife, mother of a 19-year old son and avid animal lover (I have 2 labs, 3 cats and a turtle). I work outside the home full time and I'm also a senior working full time on my BA in Human Resources Management. Most of my life I was thin until I got into a car accident 7 years ago (4 months before my wedding). My back was injured and the weight gain began. This blog is foremost a chronicle of my weight loss journey but I'm sure will include some of my school "adventures" because those are the two most important goals that I'm working on in 2012. I look forward to meeting people through SparkPeople and encourage you to leave comments. Let's go on this journey together!

Member Since: 9/30/2011

Fitness Minutes: 1,892

My Goals:
I started my weight loss journey on September 27, 2011 at 194 lbs. The most I've ever weighed was 198. My personal goal is to be 130 lbs by the end of 2012.

My Program:
I started my journey in September 2011 with a complete diet overhaul. In so doing I have been able to lose 20 lbs. Now I'm ready to step it up and I'm adding daily exercise to my regime.

Personal Information:
I have lived in Arizona for the past 21 years. Before that I spent my school years in Pennsylvania and summers in Colorado (where I am originally from). I also lived briefly in Wyoming.

Other Information:
Some of my favorite past times are camping, fishing and reading. I like romance novels the most and I'm a huge fan of the Twilight Saga (team Edward!) A lot of my "free" time is spent going to school. I'm working on my BA in HR and would like to obtain my Masters degree.

Read More About AGUTHRIE04 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 2)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment