5,500-6,999 SparkPoints 6,055

My Husband and Me!

Selfie Time!


New Shoes

Happy Birthday

Happy Birthday

Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I'm 32, living in Denver with my husband. I am an Affective Needs Special Education teacher, and love spending time with my friends as often as I can.

I have struggled with my weight since I was very young (around 4 or 5) and have never been able to really get a handle on it. I was 200 lbs by the time I was in 4th grade (10 years old). I was constantly teased and made fun of as a kid and have really had to work hard at removing all of those negative thoughts from my everyday thinking. I was diagnosed with PCOS when I was 17 (which at least explains why I have to work harder than some to lose weight) and was (finally) diagnosed with Major Depressive Disorder and Generalized Anxiety Disorder in 2008 after seeing counselors/psychologists/psychiatrists, and being misdiagnosed, for about 8 years. I also have hypothyroidism. I will not, however, let these things get in my way. I know that I can overcome anything that comes my way and I'll just be even stronger for being able to overcome them!

I am really doing this for myself, and no one else. If its not about me, I have nothing consistent to hold myself to and really need to lose this weight for all of the right reasons- not superficial ones.

I don't want to be small, or tiny or even "skinny". I like my curves - I just want them to be more...defined rather than being kind of molded together! I can always use motivation and someone(s) to help hold me accountable in my goals!

Member Since: 2/7/2012

Fitness Minutes: 2,778

My Goals:
I want to be healthy. I want to be at a stable, healthy weight and be able to appreciate myself more in terms of being happy with how I look.

My Program:
I am going to be tracking my food intake to be sure I'm not only eating within a specific calorie range, but also making healthier choices and lowering my intake of carbs and fats, and increasing my fiber/protein intake. I will also be working out 3-5 days per week for at least 20-30/time. I'm going to be doing a modified version of interval training until I am in better shape and then go from there!

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Read More About ABEAUTIFULMESS1 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated August 5)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 331.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (159):  123Next >Last >>