Katie and I and Dinosaur. 6/30/08

MaKayla age 7, Pikeville Park 6/18/08

The whole gang (except Karen who took the picture)


Thank You Card

High Five

Welcome Mat

Interact with 4LIFE_HEALTH
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi, my name is Michelle. I am 39 years old, soon to be 40. I'm happily married and have a daughter who is 7 years old.

I joined sparkpeople in 2006, but my computer went kabloomy in January, so I am starting over.

It is kind of embarassing. I currently weigh 200 pounds so I have gained 43.4 pounds since the picture on this page was taken.

Hello, do you know me? If you don't, you should. I'm a pound of fat, and I'm the HAPPIEST pound of fat that you would ever want to meet. Want to know why? It's because no one ever wants to lose me; I'm ONLY ONE POUND, just a pound!
Everyone wants to lose three pounds, five pounds, or fifteen pounds, but never only one. So I just stick around and happily keep you fat. Then I add to myself, ever so slyly, so that you never seem to notice it. That is, until I've grown to ten, twenty, thirty or even more pounds in weight. Yes, its fun being ONLY ONE POUND OF FAT, left to do as I please.
So when you weigh in, keep right on saying, "Oh I only lost one pound."
(As if that were such a terrible thing.)
For you see, if you do this, you'll encourage others to keep me around because they'll think I'm not worth losing.
and I love being around you - your arms, your legs, your chin, your hips and every part of you.
Happy Days!!!
After all, I'm ONLY ONE POUND OF FAT!!!

6/25/08 200 SW
7/05/08 194.6 (-5.4 of those ONLY ONE POUNDS)

Member Since: 6/6/2006

Fitness Minutes: 505

My Goals:
Goals for July:

July SW: 194.6

1) Lose 6 pounds.

a) Stay in Calorie Range 6/7 days.

2) Exercise Consistently 6/7 days.

a) Go for a walk right after Bible Reading, each morning.
b) Complete Strength Training 3/7 days right after walk.

3) Complete 1 hour Daily Bible Reading

a) First thing in the morning, before walk.

My Program:
I''m watching calories, fat, carbohydrates, and proteins. Walking everyday, it doesn''t rain me in. Cardio 6-7 days a week and strength training 3 days a week.

Personal Information:
My name is Michelle, I''m 39 years old. Happily married, with a 7 year old daughter.

Other Information:
I am making a change for a healthy lifestye, so I can live life at it''s fullest and be used by the Lord.

Read More About 4LIFE_HEALTH - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 194.6 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (60):  123Next >Last >>