5,500-6,999 SparkPoints 5,656

Me and DS Christmas 2006

2010 graduation with my son! Now to work on a healthy me!


New Shoes


Flower Pot

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with 1MOM93
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi! I am Valerie from Ohio. Happy New Year! Divorced after being married over 18 years- 2 adult Stepsons (both married one has 6 children and new grandbaby from second stepson last month) I am also a grandma - 1 adult son- now on his own. Work at a sitting job and I want more out of life- I want to live longer -- I need to lose 179 pounds and am willing to take the time needed to lose it for good. --- Things have changed some since 2008 when I first learned of sparkpeople--- I am back - finished my associates program, Patient Access Specialist certification, and attending 12 step meetings for my food issues,which helps a great deal. Life has improved so much

Member Since: 3/31/2008

Fitness Minutes: 2,736

My Goals:
Take care of me, of my body, my mind and my spirit. I am working to lose weight using a food and exercise plan, slow but steady progress.

My Program:
I eat 3 meals a day and 2 metabolic (piece of fruit or a veggie) a day. I am a compulsive over-eater in recovery. I walk 30 minutes everyday now, (3-1-16 start) and do 2 short resistance band workouts 3 days per week.

Personal Information:
I am from Ohio, a daughter, mother (my most important title) and employee. Fortunate to have most of my family living within 70 miles of my home.
I like to read, watch crime dramas, and play online. I play the guitar and crochet, although I have not taken time for my hobbies for awhile.
I divorced in March 2011 after nearly 19 years of marriage (not a place I thought I'd be but for the best.) Time to begin again, starting today, to be the best ME I can be! I moved to a new home in 2015 and am making it my own. Working to find out what I like -music, movies, even what color I really like. Life is changing fast.

Other Information:
Graduated from University of Phoenix June 14 2010! Getting my life back and making small changes to get me where I want to be.

Read More About 1MOM93 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 1)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 357.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (24):  123Next >Last >>