8,500-9,999 SparkPoints 9,040

My young family

A new baby grand daughter and her big sister holding her

Sister of Despicable Me


Happy Face

Calling all Can...

Fruit Smoothie
60 Day Fitness/...

Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with 1BOSSMOMMY
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hello and welcome to my page. My name is Trisha and I am a creative person who enjoys art, poetry, reading, gardening and cooking. I have lost a total of 73 lbs. gradually over a long period of time. I have been tweeking my eating, activity and sleeping habits bit by bit till I am now only a few lbs from what I was when this young family photo was taken. The little ones in the picture have all grown up and have small children of their own and me and my husband have retired to a small farming hamlet just outside of Lethbridge, Alberta. Canada. If anyone from my area is reading this I would love for you to contact me. It would be nice to make a SP friend in my area as it is a quiet rural place.

Member Since: 1/12/2014

My Goals:
Get 8 hrs. of uninterupted sleep each night
Eat more nutritiosly, with my daily calorie no more than 1500 spread througout six smaller meals.
Becoming more active and develop a stronger body.
Post a blog every day so I can see my growth day by day.

My Program:
I began with improving my sleeping habits working for one month at preparing 1 hr. prior to sleeping by turning off computer, tv and just focusing on relaxation and massaging. Still working on this goal.
Next I took a closer look at nutrition and how I could improve my eating habits. Becoming more aware of the calories I take in during each day helps
I am seditary because of my FM so I decided to tackle that problem by beginning a daily warm-up, stretching and 30 min treadmill walking at speed 3.5 which pushes me just a little.

Personal Information:
My husband retired from Syncrude in Ft. McMurray in 2000 and we found and bought a small cottage which was built for an older lady in 1953. I was in meed of modern updating and we have worked for the past 14 years upgrading evey part of the house. We have two children (my son who moved his family to our village to be closer to us) and my daughter in Burnaby. They have given us 4 loveable grandchildren.

Other Information:
At sixty I am preparing and looking forward to participating in my first local Color Run Marathon. I have a goal list of 50 things I want to do or accomplish in the next two years.

Read More About 1BOSSMOMMY - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 10)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Calling all Canadians          
My Ticker:
 June SparkPoints: 0
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (54):  123Next >Last >>